Organization (Hospital)
MGH Institute of Health Professions
ClinicalTrials.gov lists MGH Institute of Health Professions as lead sponsor of 17 trials. It has 6 active development programs.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 1 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
This page covers MGH Institute of Health Professions: 17 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (28)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Stroke | 4 |
| Aphasia | 3 |
| Breast Neoplasms | 3 |
| Language Development Disorders | 3 |
| Apraxias | 2 |
Showing 5 of 28 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (9)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2025 | 3 |
| 2024 | 4 |
| 2023 | 4 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 4 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 35 months from start to primary completion across 6 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 3 of 6 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 26 months across 7 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (6)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dalfampridine 10 MG [Ampyra] | Multiple Sclerosis | Phase 3 | 1 |
| Sham rTMS | Laryngeal Diseases | Not reported | 1 |
| Sham rTMS | Voice Disorders | Not reported | 1 |
| Sham rTMS | Dystonic Disorders | Not reported | 1 |
| Sham rTMS | Dysphonia | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 active programs.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 33% hit target (n=6) | 33% on time (n=6) |
Journals published in (62)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Journal of speech, language, and hearing research : JSLHR | 8 |
| Journal of learning disabilities | 4 |
| International journal of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease | 3 |
| The European respiratory journal | 3 |
| American journal of respiratory and critical care medicine | 2 |
Showing 5 of 62 journals.
Financing and grant events (69)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-25 | NIH grant | 197,127 | Reporter |
| 2025-06-11 | NIH grant | 559,110 | Reporter |
| 2025-04-25 | NIH grant | 662,803 | Reporter |
| 2025-04-12 | NIH grant | 57,700 | Reporter |
| 2025-04-04 | NIH grant | 192,289 | Reporter |
Showing 5 of 69 events.
Organization relationships (3)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Government of the United States of America | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| Boston University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Ohio State University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (90)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-04-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-11-21 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-08-08 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-07-25 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
Showing 5 of 90 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (3)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| DLD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| AGL | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
| DLD | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (13)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 13 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.