
Organization (Academic)
Marshall University
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Marshall University as lead sponsor of 20 trials. It has 15 active development programs and 3 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Marshall University, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Marshall University: 20 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (27)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Hypertension | 3 |
| Knee Injuries | 3 |
| Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injuries | 2 |
| Diabetes Mellitus | 2 |
| Acidosis | 1 |
Showing 5 of 27 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (13)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2021 | 5 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2014 | 1 |
| 2013 | 2 |
| 2011 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 13 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (15)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Labetalol | Hypertension | Phase 2 | 2 |
| Nifedipine | Hypertension | Phase 2 | 2 |
| Atenolol | Cardiac Output, Low | Not reported | 1 |
| Atenolol | Cardiac Output, High | Not reported | 1 |
| Atenolol | Hypertension | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 15 active programs.
Approved assets (3)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Nifedipine | 2 |
| Labetalol | 2 |
| Atenolol | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 17% hit target (n=6) | 3 of 4 on time (n=4) |
Journals published in (6)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| The American journal of sports medicine | 2 |
| Arthroscopy : the journal of arthroscopic & related surgery : official publication of the Arthroscopy Association of North America and the International Arthroscopy Association | 1 |
| Arthroscopy techniques | 1 |
| Injury | 1 |
| Lipids in health and disease | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 journals.
Financing and grant events (53)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-15 | NIH grant | 4,192,676 | Reporter |
| 2025-07-23 | NIH grant | 498,153 | Reporter |
| 2025-04-24 | NIH grant | 291,032 | Reporter |
| 2025-03-31 | NIH grant | 665,993 | Reporter |
| 2025-03-20 | NIH grant | 370,775 | Reporter |
Showing 5 of 53 events.
Organization relationships (15)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Arizona's Public Universities | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Ascension | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Mon Health Medical Center | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Mayo Clinic | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Sanford Health | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 15 relationships.
Latest dated events (75)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-15 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-07-23 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-04-24 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-03-31 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-03-20 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
Showing 5 of 75 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (2)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| PF4 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| PF4 | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (29)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 29 biomarkers.
On Scientist.com
Marshall University is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Work with Marshall University on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact Marshall University, visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.