
Organization (Hospital)
WellSpan Health
ClinicalTrials.gov lists WellSpan Health as lead sponsor of 30 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 8 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Wellspanmarketing, via Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 3.0. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers WellSpan Health: 30 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (42)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Emergencies | 5 |
| Endometrial Neoplasms | 3 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 2 |
| Appendicitis | 2 |
| Breast Neoplasms | 2 |
Showing 5 of 42 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (16)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 3 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 6 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2016 | 2 |
Showing 10 of 16 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median 36 months or more (the model's horizon) from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 4 of 5 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 18 months across 19 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (6)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Metformin use | Endometrial Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
| Immunohistochemical staining | Colorectal Neoplasms, Hereditary Nonpolyposis | Not reported | 1 |
| Immunohistochemical staining | Endometrial Hyperplasia | Not reported | 1 |
| Immunohistochemical staining | Colorectal Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
| Immunohistochemical staining | Endometrial Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 active programs.
Approved assets (8)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Prednisone | 1 |
| Ondansetron | 1 |
| VANCOMYCIN | 1 |
| DEXAMETHASONE | 1 |
| Lidocaine | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 23% hit target (n=13) | 36% on time (n=11) |
Journals published in (84)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Obstetrics and gynecology | 15 |
| American journal of obstetrics and gynecology | 9 |
| Gynecologic oncology | 9 |
| Academic emergency medicine : official journal of the Society for Academic Emergency Medicine | 5 |
| The American journal of emergency medicine | 5 |
Showing 5 of 84 journals.
Latest dated events (35)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-12-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-02-24 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-10-30 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 35 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (2)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ACAT1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ACAT1 | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.