
Organization (Academic)
Syracuse University
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Syracuse University as lead sponsor of 33 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 1 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Syracuse University, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Syracuse University: 33 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (44)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Speech Sound Disorder | 12 |
| HIV Infections | 5 |
| Substance-Related Disorders | 5 |
| Alcoholism | 3 |
| Diabetes Mellitus | 3 |
Showing 5 of 44 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (20)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2025 | 5 |
| 2024 | 7 |
| 2023 | 7 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 6 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2019 | 6 |
| 2017 | 2 |
| 2016 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 20 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (6)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| tDCS | Ischemic Stroke | Not reported | 1 |
| tDCS | Aphasia | Not reported | 1 |
| tDCS | Fatigue | Not reported | 1 |
| tDCS | Stroke | Not reported | 1 |
| Traditional therapy | Speech Sound Disorder | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 active programs.
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Alcohol | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 43% hit target (n=14) | 14% on time (n=14) |
Journals published in (74)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Journal of speech, language, and hearing research : JSLHR | 9 |
| American journal of speech-language pathology | 6 |
| Clinical linguistics & phonetics | 6 |
| Diabetes care | 4 |
| AIDS and behavior | 3 |
Showing 5 of 74 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 287 | 47 | 2025-12-23 |
Financing and grant events (203)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-23 | NIH grant | 144,256 | Reporter |
| 2025-09-18 | NIH grant | 406,857 | Reporter |
| 2025-09-16 | NIH grant | 242,743 | Reporter |
| 2025-09-11 | NIH grant | 553,313 | Reporter |
| 2025-09-09 | NIH grant | 2,055,625 | Reporter |
Showing 5 of 203 events.
Organization relationships (11)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Government of the United States of America | Co sponsors trial with | 8 |
| The Miriam Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Boston University | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| National Blood Service Ghana | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 11 relationships.
Latest dated events (549)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-12-23 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-11-18 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-09-23 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-09-18 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
Showing 5 of 549 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (43)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| BCAR1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| BCAR1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| BCAR1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CCAR1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CELF5 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 43 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (43)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 43 biomarkers.
On Scientist.com
Syracuse University is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
- Website
- www.syr.edu
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Work with Syracuse University on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact Syracuse University, visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.