
Organization (Hospital)
Orlando Health
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Orlando Health as lead sponsor of 32 trials, counting the companies grouped under it. Orlando Health itself has 5 active development programs and 3 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 6 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 6 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Orlando Health, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Orlando Health and 1 company grouped under it: 32 lead-sponsored trials (28 its own, 4 in the grouped companies) and 2 legal-entity registrations (1 its own, 1 in the grouped companies).
Companies grouped under this page (1)
| Company | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|
| Orlando Regional Medical Center | 4 | 1 |
Disease areas (45)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pancreatitis | 6 |
| Pancreatic Cyst | 4 |
| Pancreatic Neoplasms | 4 |
| Pancreatitis, Acute Necrotizing | 3 |
| Epilepsy | 2 |
Showing 5 of 45 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (16)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 6 |
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 4 |
| 2022 | 6 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2016 | 2 |
Showing 10 of 16 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Synthetic Human Secretin | Pain | Phase 3 | 1 |
| Synthetic Human Secretin | Abdominal Pain | Phase 3 | 1 |
| Synthetic Human Secretin | Irritable Bowel Syndrome | Phase 3 | 1 |
| Sham Procedure | Pancreatitis | Not reported | 1 |
| Sham Procedure | Pancreatitis, Chronic | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (3)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Ropivacaine | 1 |
| Ceftaroline | 1 |
| Synthetic Human Secretin | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 25% hit target (n=8) | 86% on time (n=7) |
Journals published in (76)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Cancer research | 10 |
| Pediatrics | 8 |
| The Journal of pediatrics | 5 |
| Applied nursing research : ANR | 2 |
| Cancer | 2 |
Showing 5 of 76 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 7 | 7 | 2025-03-04 |
Organization relationships (15)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| University Medical Center Utrecht | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Michigan State University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Baylor Scott & White Health | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Leiden University Medical Center | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Ascension | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 15 relationships.
Latest dated events (58)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-08-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-07 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-07 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 58 events.
CLIA clinical laboratory certificates (2)
Shown in this order: active first, then certificate type.
| Lab | Certificate | Status |
|---|---|---|
| ORLANDO HEALTH INC | Certificate of waiver | Active |
| ORLANDO HEALTH | Certificate of accreditation | Terminated |
Biomarker capability evidence (22)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CRP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| RAB3D | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| SCT | Trial sponsor | Primary endpoint in a Phase 3 trial |
| ATP12A | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| ATP4A | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 22 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (99)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 99 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, and workforce and board diversity, as filed.