Gene
FGFR1
FGFR1 is a gene biomarker in the evidence tier "Cancer actionable (CGI)". This page lists evidence by type: Assay-provider ledger (36), Actionable biomarkers (4), Trial mentions (95), and 7 more evidence types, each linked to its source.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
2 more sections with rows · 2 sections measured, none recorded
Cancer actionable (CGI)
Evidence over time
Share of that year: what fraction of the trials and papers our biomarker dictionary matched in a year mention FGFR1. The denominator is documents that mention any gene, not every registered document, so improving the matcher moves both halves and never rewrites history. Gene named in free-text trial records. A mention, not a validated biomarker. Actionable-biomarker and target-disease-association evidence carries no date in our sources, so it is not on this chart. Publication mentions cover only papers cited by a registered clinical trial, not all of PubMed.
Trial mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2026, the years our matched corpus covers.
Publication mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2023, the years our matched corpus covers. Not plotted: 12 at the structurally incomplete recent edge.
The yearly numbers
| Year | Trial mentions | Share of that year | Publication mentions | Share of that year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 3 of 8,738 | 0.03% | not measured | |
| 2025 | 6 of 8,875 | 0.07% | not measured | |
| 2024 | 5 of 8,597 | 0.06% | not measured | |
| 2023 | 4 of 8,275 | 0.05% | 40 of 11,460 | 0.35% |
| 2022 | 10 of 8,285 | 0.12% | 44 of 13,598 | 0.32% |
| 2021 | 12 of 8,692 | 0.14% | 51 of 15,045 | 0.34% |
| 2020 | 12 of 7,640 | 0.16% | 45 of 14,459 | 0.31% |
| 2019 | 11 of 7,300 | 0.15% | 31 of 12,159 | 0.25% |
| 2018 | 4 of 6,927 | 0.06% | 30 of 11,854 | 0.25% |
| 2017 | 3 of 6,558 | 0.05% | 38 of 11,595 | 0.33% |
Showing 10 of 37 years.
Assay-provider ledger (36)
Shown in this order: most recent publication first.
| Company | Provider class | Validation | Papers | Most recent publication |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agilent Technologies | Reagent supplier | Clinical validationAnalytical validation | 3 | March 01, 2025 |
| DAKO | Unclassified | Clinical validation | 1 | March 01, 2025 |
| Promega | Reagent supplier | Analytical validation | 1 | November 08, 2021 |
| Thermo Fisher | Reagent supplier | Analytical validation | 1 | November 08, 2021 |
| Inivata | Diagnostic provider | Clinical validationAnalytical validation | 2 | July 01, 2021 +1 undated |
Showing 5 of 36 assay-provider companies.
Actionable biomarkers (4)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Alteration | Drug | Response | Disease | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FGFR1 amplification | Lucitanib | response-associated | breast adenocarcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| FGFR1 amplification | Fgfr Inhibitors | response-associated | endometrial carcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| FGFR1 amplification | Fgfr Inhibitors | response-associated | head and neck malignant neoplasia | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| FGFR1 amplification | Fgfr Inhibitors | response-associated | squamous cell lung carcinoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
Trial mentions (95)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not by date.
| Trial | Source |
|---|---|
| NCT04295824 | Trial biospecimen (AACT) |
| NCT02299141 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT04045613 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT04149691 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT05560334 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
Showing 5 of 95 trial mentions.
Target-disease associations (1,221)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Disease | Therapeutic area | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 3-M syndrome | genetic, familial or congenital disease | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| 3M syndrome | genetic, familial or congenital disease | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| 5-methyluridine (ribothymidine) measurement | measurement | GWAS credible sets |
| 6q16 deletion syndrome | endocrine system disease | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
| Aase-Smith syndrome | genetic, familial or congenital disease | Mouse knockout (IMPC) |
Showing 5 of 1,221 associations.
Vendor sourcing (327)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by organization.
| Organization | Role | Tier | Evidence | Citation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3D Medicines, Inc. (China) | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : Subjects who meet any of the following criteria should be excluded from the study: 1. Subjects who received other investigational products or devices in ... | View trial NCT04221204 |
| 3D Medicines, Inc. (China) | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial textTrial free-text mention | FGFR1 | View trial NCT04221204 |
| 3billion, Inc. (South Korea) | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)ClinVar clinical-testing submission | Stop-gained (nonsense): predicted to result in a loss or disruption of normal protein function through nonsense-mediated decay (NMD) or protein truncation. M... | View ClinVar record SCV002058223.1 |
| ARIAD Pharmaceuticals (United States) | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : * PART A: Patients must have histologically or cytologically confirmed locally advanced (after failure of local therapy) or metastatic lung cancer (any hi... | View trial NCT01935336 |
| ARIAD Pharmaceuticals (United States) | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial textTrial free-text mention | FGFR1 | View trial NCT01935336 |
Showing 5 of 327 sourcing records.
Trial-cited literature (504)
Shown in this order: newest first, then most cited.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pemigatinib for Myeloid/Lymphoid Neoplasms with <i>FGFR1</i> Rearrangement. | NEJM evidence | 2025 | 8 |
| Phase Ib Trial of Fulvestrant, Palbociclib, and Erdafitinib, a pan-FGFR Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitor, in HR+/HER2- Metastatic Breast Cancer. | Clinical cancer research : an official journal of the American Association for Cancer Research | 2025 | 8 |
| Circulating Tumor DNA Genotyping of Intrinsic and Acquired Gene Alterations in Patients With Advanced Breast Cancer Receiving Palbociclib: Biomarker Results From POLARIS Study. | JCO precision oncology | 2025 | 3 |
| Anlotinib in combination with docetaxel for advanced nonsmall cell lung cancer after failure of platinum-based treatment: A phase 1/2 trial. | Cancer | 2025 | 2 |
| Extracellular vesicles in lung donor plasma: Potential indicators of donor organ quality. | The Journal of thoracic and cardiovascular surgery | 2025 | 2 |
Showing 5 of 504 papers.
Protein variant mentions (91)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | Distinct papers | Year range | Sample papers |
|---|---|---|---|
| p.A20N | 1 | 2014 | PMID 25056707 |
| p.A640V | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
| p.A645V | 1 | 2016 | PMID 26467025 |
| p.C736R | 1 | 2015 | PMID 25741868 |
| p.D224H | 1 | 2006 | PMID 16764984 |
Showing 5 of 91 variants.
Human sample screening reference (4)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | GDC project | Disease / site | Affected cases | Profiled cases | Observed frequency | 95% interval |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| p.G485R | ALCHEMIST-ALCH | Not Reported; Not Reported | 1 | 1,170 | 0.09% | 0.02% to 0.48% |
| p.R254Q | TCGA-UCEC | Not Reported; Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Corpus uteri; Uterus, NOS | 1 | 559 | 0.18% | 0.03% to 1.01% |
| p.R78C | TCGA-COAD | Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Complex Epithelial Neoplasms; Rectosigmoid junction; Colon | 1 | 461 | 0.22% | 0.04% to 1.22% |
| p.V561M | CCDI-MCI | Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Granular Cell Tumors and Alveolar Soft Part Sarcomas; Specialized Gonadal Neoplasms; Neoplasms, NOS; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Gliomas; Meningiomas; Acinar Cell Neoplasms; Odontogenic Tumors; Soft Tissue Tumors and Sarcomas, NOS; Nevi and Melanomas; Malignant Lymphomas, NOS or Diffuse; Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Thymic Epithelial Neoplasms; Other and unspecified parts of mouth; Rectosigmoid junction; Thyroid gland; Connective, subcutaneous and other soft tissues; Peripheral nerves and autonomic nervous system; Other endocrine glands and related structures; Retroperitoneum and peritoneum; Vagina; Other and ill-defined digestive organs; Pancreas; Renal pelvis; Bladder; Nasal cavity and middle ear; Meninges; Adrenal gland; Bones, joints and articular cartilage of limbs; Bones, joints and articular cartilage of other and unspecified sites; Breast; Skin; Thymus; Esophagus; Other and ill-defined sites in lip, oral cavity and pharynx; Larynx; Other and unspecified urinary organs; Brain; Testis; Heart, mediastinum, and pleura; Rectum; Nasopharynx; Palate; Prostate gland; Base of tongue; Accessory sinuses; Other and unspecified female genital organs; Lip; Spinal cord, cranial nerves, and other parts of central nervous system; Colon; Oropharynx; Other and ill-defined sites; Unknown; Other and ill-defined sites within respiratory system and intrathoracic organs; Other and unspecified male genital organs; Cervix uteri; Bronchus and lung; Eye and adnexa; Ovary; Small intestine; Lymph nodes; Stomach | 3 | 3,033 | 0.10% | 0.03% to 0.29% |
Literature-extracted relations (112)
Shown in this order: chemicals, then diseases.
| Related entity | Kind | Source relation label | Paper | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FULVESTRANT | Chemical | associate |
Phase Ib Trial of Fulvestrant, Palbociclib, and Erdafitinib, a pan-FGFR Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitor, in HR+/HER2- Metastatic Breast Cancer. | 2025 |
| Sorafenib | Chemical | negative_correlate |
The impact of FGFR1 and FRS2α expression on sorafenib treatment in metastatic renal cell carcinoma. | 2015 |
| Sorafenib | Chemical | negative_correlate |
Population pharmacokinetic analysis of sorafenib in patients with solid tumours. | 2011 |
| CISPLATIN | Chemical | associate |
Inhibition of FGFR2 and FGFR1 increases cisplatin sensitivity in ovarian cancer. | 2010 |
| ADENOSINE TRIPHOSPHATE | Chemical | negative_correlate |
The neural cell adhesion molecule binds to fibroblast growth factor receptor 2. | 2006 |
Showing 5 of 112 relation assertions.
Organizations publishing (519)
Shown in this order: most papers first.
| Organization | Type | Papers | Years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center | Hospital | 28 | 2011 to 2025 |
| Mass General Brigham | Hospital | 25 | 2005 to 2022 |
| The University of Texas System | Academic | 24 | 2011 to 2024 |
| Harvard Medical School | Academic | 23 | 2011 to 2025 |
| Dana-Farber Cancer Institute | Other | 22 | 2011 to 2022 |
Showing 5 of 519 organizations.
Where FGFR1 appears
- animal disease
- biological_process
- cancer or benign tumor
- cardiovascular disease
- disorder of ear
- disorder of visual system
- endocrine system disease
- gastrointestinal disease
- genetic, familial or congenital disease
- hematologic disease
- immune system disease
- infectious disease
- injury, poisoning or other complication
- integumentary system disease
- measurement
- musculoskeletal or connective tissue disease
- nervous system disease
- nutritional or metabolic disease
- phenotype
- psychiatric disorder
- reproductive system or breast disease
- respiratory or thoracic disease
- urinary system disease
1,044 diseases touched.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this biomarker: fda companion diagnostic assertions and fda biomarker qualification projects.