Condition (MeSH)
Craniofacial Dysostosis
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 16 trials for Craniofacial Dysostosis or a narrower condition beneath it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
1 of the 16 trials are tagged with Craniofacial Dysostosis itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Craniofacial Dysostosis trials start? (10)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 2
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 3
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2015 | 3 |
| 2013 | 1 |
| 2012 | 2 |
| 2010 | 1 |
| 2005 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Craniofacial Dysostosis trials in? (5)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 1 |
| Phase 2 | 1 |
| Phase 4 | 1 |
| Not applicable | 7 |
| Observational | 6 |
How many Craniofacial Dysostosis trials are recruiting? (4)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 4 |
| Completed | 10 |
| Terminated | 1 |
| Unknown status | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Craniofacial Dysostosis trials? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) | 1 |
| Pfizer | 1 |
| Zimmer Biomet | 1 |
Interventions as named in the registry (8)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pimecrolimus Cream 1% | 1 |
| Cultured ASCs enrichment fat grafting | 1 |
| Bone Marrow Aspirate Concentrate | 1 |
| type A botulinum toxin | 1 |
| Crisaborole Vehicle | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which publications cover Craniofacial Dysostosis? (25)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Re: "Periocular Anomalies in Freeman-Sheldon Syndrome". | Ophthalmic plastic and reconstructive surgery | 2022 | Yes |
| Identification and Recent Approaches for Evaluation and Management of Dentofacial and Otolaryngologic Concerns for Patients With Freeman-Burian Syndrome: Principles for Global Treatment. | The Journal of craniofacial surgery | 2020 | Yes |
| Freeman-Burian syndrome. | Orphanet journal of rare diseases | 2019 | Yes |
| Identification and Recent Approaches for Evaluation, Operative Counseling, and Management in Patients With Freeman-Burian Syndrome: Principles for Global Treatment. | The Journal of craniofacial surgery | 2019 | Yes |
| Head First, Not Feet First: Freeman-Sheldon Syndrome as Primarily a Craniofacial Condition. | The Cleft palate-craniofacial journal : official publication of the American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association | 2018 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 25 publications.
Prevalence (4)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crouzon syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Canada | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Crouzon syndrome | Prevalence at birth | 1-9 / 100 000 | Australia | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Crouzon syndrome | Prevalence at birth | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Crouzon syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Unspecified |
Sub-conditions in MeSH (1)
MeSH descendants one level down with at least one trial, most trials first.
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and rare-disease identity.