Gene
BTK
BTK is a gene biomarker in the evidence tier "Cancer actionable (CGI)". This page lists evidence by type: Assay-provider ledger (5), Actionable biomarkers (2), Trial mentions (688), and 7 more evidence types, each linked to its source.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
2 more sections with rows · 2 sections measured, none recorded
Cancer actionable (CGI)
Evidence over time
Share of that year: what fraction of the trials and papers our biomarker dictionary matched in a year mention BTK. The denominator is documents that mention any gene, not every registered document, so improving the matcher moves both halves and never rewrites history. Gene named in free-text trial records. A mention, not a validated biomarker. Actionable-biomarker and target-disease-association evidence carries no date in our sources, so it is not on this chart. Publication mentions cover only papers cited by a registered clinical trial, not all of PubMed.
Trial mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2026, the years our matched corpus covers. Not plotted: 3 with a planned future start and 3 with no date at all.
Publication mentions: plotted from 1990 to 2023, the years our matched corpus covers. Not plotted: 1 dated before 1990 and 86 at the structurally incomplete recent edge.
The yearly numbers
| Year | Trial mentions | Share of that year | Publication mentions | Share of that year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 82 of 8,738 | 0.94% | not measured | |
| 2025 | 85 of 8,875 | 0.96% | not measured | |
| 2024 | 54 of 8,597 | 0.63% | not measured | |
| 2023 | 55 of 8,275 | 0.66% | 70 of 11,460 | 0.61% |
| 2022 | 60 of 8,285 | 0.72% | 66 of 13,598 | 0.49% |
| 2021 | 86 of 8,692 | 0.99% | 85 of 15,045 | 0.56% |
| 2020 | 58 of 7,640 | 0.76% | 62 of 14,459 | 0.43% |
| 2019 | 38 of 7,300 | 0.52% | 50 of 12,159 | 0.41% |
| 2018 | 35 of 6,927 | 0.51% | 48 of 11,854 | 0.40% |
| 2017 | 34 of 6,558 | 0.52% | 38 of 11,595 | 0.33% |
Showing 10 of 37 years.
Assay-provider ledger (5)
Shown in this order: most recent publication first.
| Company | Provider class | Validation | Papers | Most recent publication |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ebiogen Inc. | Reagent supplier | Analytical validation | 1 | May 01, 2017 |
| Full Moon Biosystems | Reagent supplier | Analytical validation | 1 | May 01, 2017 |
| EMD Serono | Pharma or other | Analytical validation | 1 | Date unknown |
| IBM Watson Health | Pharma or other | Analytical validation | 1 | Date unknown |
| Merck KGaA | Unclassified | Analytical validation | 1 | Date unknown |
Actionable biomarkers (2)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Alteration | Drug | Response | Disease | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BTK (C481) | IBRUTINIB | responsive | Mantle cell lymphoma | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
| BTK (C481S) | IBRUTINIB | responsive | chronic lymphocytic leukemia | Cancer Genome Interpreter |
Trial mentions (688)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not by date.
| Trial | Source |
|---|---|
| NCT07353905 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT04977024 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT06879340 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT02640209 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
| NCT07005713 | Trial eligibility (AACT) |
Showing 5 of 688 trial mentions.
Target-disease associations (636)
Shown in this order: fixed catalogue order, not ranked.
| Disease | Therapeutic area | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Aarskog-Scott syndrome, X-linked | genetic, familial or congenital disease | Literature (Europe PMC) |
| Alzheimer disease | nervous system disease | Literature (Europe PMC) |
| Anaplastic (Malignant) Meningioma | cancer or benign tumor | Cancer Gene Census |
| Andersen-Tawil syndrome | genetic, familial or congenital disease | Literature (Europe PMC) |
| Anemia, Hemolytic, Autoimmune | hematologic disease | Clinical precedence |
Showing 5 of 636 associations.
Vendor sourcing (2,216)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by organization.
| Organization | Role | Tier | Evidence | Citation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3billion, Inc. (South Korea) | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)ClinVar clinical-testing submission | Same nucleotide change resulting in same amino acid change has been previously reported as pathogenic/likely pathogenic with strong evidence (ClinVar ID: VCV... | View ClinVar record SCV002059035.1 |
| ABF Pharmaceutical Services GmbH | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : 1. Pregnant (or planning to become pregnant) or lactating female patients 2. Body weight \< 3 kg 3. Underlying malignant disease with Karnofsky/Lansky per... | View trial NCT04731298 |
| ABF Pharmaceutical Services GmbH | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial textTrial free-text mention | Bruton tyrosine kinase | View trial NCT04731298 |
| ADC Therapeutics SA | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | For all patients 1. Current evidence of central nervous system involvement. 2. Unable to generate clonoseq ID specimen for measurable residual disease t... | View trial NCT05971251 |
| ADC Therapeutics SA | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteriaTrial eligibility criteria | : * Clinicopathological diagnosis of Waldenström Macroglobulinemia * Symptomatic disease meeting criteria for treatment using consensus panel criteria from ... | View trial NCT05190705 |
Showing 5 of 2,216 sourcing records.
Trial-cited literature (647)
Shown in this order: newest first, then most cited.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| Genomic determinants of response and resistance to pirtobrutinib in relapsed/refractory chronic lymphocytic leukemia. | Blood | 2026 | 4 |
| Pirtobrutinib, a Highly Selective, Non-covalent (Reversible) BTKi in R/R Marginal Zone Lymphoma: Phase 1/2 BRUIN Study. | Blood advances | 2026 | 1 |
| Tisagenlecleucel in combination with ibrutinib in adults with relapsed and/or refractory large B-cell lymphomas. | Blood neoplasia | 2026 | 1 |
| Anti-CD19 antibody tafasitamab therapy for relapsed or refractory diffuse large B-cell lymphoma: a case series. | Anti-cancer drugs | 2026 | 1 |
| Effectiveness and Safety of a Supplement Containing a Pharmacologically Active Basidiomycete Mushroom for Chronic Fatigue and Post-COVID-19 Fatigue Syndrome: Protocol for a Randomized Controlled Trial. | JMIR research protocols | 2026 | 0 |
Showing 5 of 647 papers.
Protein variant mentions (47)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | Distinct papers | Year range | Sample papers |
|---|---|---|---|
| p.A428D | 4 | 2022 to 2026 | PMID 41055698, PMID 39853273, PMID 38754046 |
| p.C002V | 1 | 2013 | PMID 23456977 |
| p.C481F | 3 | 2015 to 2022 | PMID 35595730, PMID 28178345, PMID 26182309 |
| p.C481R | 3 | 2015 to 2022 | PMID 35595730, PMID 35608822, PMID 26182309 |
| p.C481S | 40 | 2014 to 2026 | PMID 41055698, PMID 40550489, PMID 37871300 |
Showing 5 of 47 variants.
Human sample screening reference (4)
Shown in this order: alphabetical by variant.
| Variant | GDC project | Disease / site | Affected cases | Profiled cases | Observed frequency | 95% interval |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| p.C481Y | TCGA-UCEC | Not Reported; Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Corpus uteri; Uterus, NOS | 1 | 559 | 0.18% | 0.03% to 1.01% |
| p.N484K | CPTAC-3 | Not Applicable; Transitional Cell Papillomas and Carcinomas; Ductal and Lobular Neoplasms; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Gliomas; Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Complex Epithelial Neoplasms; Complex Mixed and Stromal Neoplasms; Lipomatous Neoplasms; Squamous Cell Neoplasms; Myeloid Leukemias; Nevi and Melanomas; Stomach; Other and ill-defined sites in lip, oral cavity and pharynx; Unknown; Colon; Other and unspecified urinary organs; Floor of mouth; Other and unspecified parts of mouth; Gum; Bronchus and lung; Oropharynx; Other and unspecified parts of tongue; Base of tongue; Breast; Other and ill-defined sites; Larynx; Lip; Uterus, NOS; Hematopoietic and reticuloendothelial systems; Kidney; Brain; Skin; Pancreas; Tonsil | 1 | 1,815 | 0.06% | 0.01% to 0.31% |
| p.R28C | EXCEPTIONAL_RESPONDERS-ER | Neoplasms, NOS; Complex Mixed and Stromal Neoplasms; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Gliomas; Myomatous Neoplasms; Nevi and Melanomas; Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Ductal and Lobular Neoplasms; Squamous Cell Neoplasms; Esophagus; Stomach; Skin; Unknown; Bladder; Connective, subcutaneous and other soft tissues; Breast; Pancreas; Rectum; Other and unspecified female genital organs; Colon; Other and ill-defined sites; Anus and anal canal; Other and ill-defined digestive organs; Ovary; Bronchus and lung; Other and unspecified parts of biliary tract; Brain; Uterus, NOS; Kidney | 1 | 20 | 5.00% | 0.89% to 23.61% |
| p.R28C | TCGA-UCEC | Not Reported; Epithelial Neoplasms, NOS; Adenomas and Adenocarcinomas; Cystic, Mucinous and Serous Neoplasms; Corpus uteri; Uterus, NOS | 2 | 559 | 0.36% | 0.10% to 1.30% |
Literature-extracted relations (203)
Shown in this order: chemicals, then diseases.
| Related entity | Kind | Source relation label | Paper | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RITUXIMAB | Chemical | negative_correlate |
Ibrutinib plus rituximab vs ibrutinib monotherapy in patients with Waldenström macroglobulinemia: a pooled analysis. | 2025 |
| Tyrosine | Chemical | associate |
Targeting NADPH Oxidase with APX-115: Suppression of Platelet Activation and Thrombotic Response. | 2025 |
| BORTEZOMIB | Chemical | negative_correlate |
The addition of bortezomib to rituximab, high-dose cytarabine and dexamethasone in relapsed or refractory mantle cell lymphoma-a randomized, open-label phase III trial of the European mantle cell lymphoma network. | 2024 |
| LENALIDOMIDE | Chemical | negative_correlate |
Combination of acalabrutinib with lenalidomide and rituximab in relapsed/refractory aggressive B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma: a single-arm phase II trial. | 2024 |
| ADENOSINE TRIPHOSPHATE | Chemical | associate |
Preclinical evidence for the effective use of TL-895, a highly selective and potent second-generation BTK inhibitor, for the treatment of B-cell malignancies. | 2023 |
Showing 5 of 203 relation assertions.
Organizations publishing (571)
Shown in this order: most papers first.
| Organization | Type | Papers | Years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dana-Farber Cancer Institute | Other | 73 | 2014 to 2026 |
| Government of the United States of America | Government | 54 | 2010 to 2025 |
| The University of Texas System | Academic | 50 | 2011 to 2026 |
| Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center | Hospital | 45 | 2014 to 2026 |
| Mayo Clinic | Hospital | 38 | 2014 to 2025 |
Showing 5 of 571 organizations.
Where BTK appears
- animal disease
- biological_process
- cancer or benign tumor
- cardiovascular disease
- disorder of visual system
- endocrine system disease
- gastrointestinal disease
- genetic, familial or congenital disease
- hematologic disease
- immune system disease
- infectious disease
- injury, poisoning or other complication
- integumentary system disease
- measurement
- musculoskeletal or connective tissue disease
- nervous system disease
- nutritional or metabolic disease
- phenotype
- respiratory or thoracic disease
- urinary system disease
546 diseases touched.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this biomarker: fda companion diagnostic assertions and fda biomarker qualification projects.