Organization (Hospital)
Central Adelaide Local Health Network
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Central Adelaide Local Health Network as lead sponsor of 11 trials, counting the companies grouped under it. Central Adelaide Local Health Network itself has 5 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 1 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Central Adelaide Local Health Network and 1 company grouped under it: 11 lead-sponsored trials (4 its own, 7 in the grouped companies) and 2 legal-entity registrations (1 its own, 1 in the grouped companies).
Companies grouped under this page (1)
| Company | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|
| Royal Adelaide Hospital | 7 | 1 |
Disease areas (39)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Diabetes Mellitus | 4 |
| Obesity | 4 |
| Gastroparesis | 3 |
| Atrial Fibrillation | 2 |
| Head and Neck Neoplasms | 2 |
Showing 5 of 39 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (7)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2016 | 1 |
| 2008 | 1 |
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| INFLUENZA VACCINE | Influenza, Human | Phase 2 | 1 |
| RSV Vaccine | Influenza, Human | Phase 2 | 1 |
| Sirolimus | Influenza, Human | Phase 2 | 1 |
| Gelfoam | Otitis Media | Not reported | 1 |
| Gelfoam | Tympanic Membrane Perforation | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Sirolimus | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 1 of 1 hit target (n=1) | not enough data |
Journals published in (77)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| American journal of physiology. Regulatory, integrative and comparative physiology | 5 |
| The Lancet. Rheumatology | 4 |
| Clinical science (London, England : 1979) | 3 |
| Diabetes care | 3 |
| Gastroenterology | 3 |
Showing 5 of 77 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 12 | 3 | 2025-06-17 |
Organization relationships (46)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Queensland Government | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Australia | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| The University of Queensland | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| The University of Melbourne | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Eastern Health | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 46 relationships.
Latest dated events (49)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-03-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-06-17 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-04-14 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 49 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (8)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| VIT | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| WDHD1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CYP3A4 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| GGT1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| CYP3A4 | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
Showing 5 of 8 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (388)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 388 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.