Condition (MeSH)
Livedoid Vasculopathy
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 84 trials for Livedoid Vasculopathy or a narrower condition beneath it. MediQuest Therapeutics has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 8.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase (log scale)
2 of the 84 trials are tagged with Livedoid Vasculopathy itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Livedoid Vasculopathy trials start? (25)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 1/2
- Phase 2
- Phase 2/3
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 7
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 4 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 6 |
| 2019 | 5 |
| 2018 | 4 |
| 2017 | 2 |
| 2016 | 5 |
Showing 10 of 25 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Livedoid Vasculopathy trials in? (8)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 5 |
| Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Phase 2 | 17 |
| Phase 2/3 | 5 |
| Phase 3 | 15 |
| Phase 4 | 6 |
| Not applicable | 21 |
| Observational | 14 |
How many Livedoid Vasculopathy trials are recruiting? (6)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 3 |
| Recruiting | 3 |
| Completed | 55 |
| Terminated | 7 |
| Withdrawn | 4 |
Showing 5 of 6 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Livedoid Vasculopathy trials? (6)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| MediQuest Therapeutics | 8 |
| Civi Biopharma, Inc. | 2 |
| Otsuka America Pharmaceutical | 2 |
| Pfizer | 2 |
| Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences | 2 |
Showing 5 of 6 sponsors.
Which drugs are being tested for Livedoid Vasculopathy? (4)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Nitroglycerin | 4 |
| SILDENAFIL | 2 |
| Cilostazol | 2 |
| Botulinum Toxin | 2 |
Interventions as named in the registry (11)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Tadalafil Pill | 4 |
| type A botulinum toxin | 3 |
| Iloprost Injection, for intravenous use | 2 |
| Topical organogel with nitroglycerin | 2 |
| Sham device | 2 |
Showing 5 of 11 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Livedoid Vasculopathy trials report? (10)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| Infection | 3 | 1 |
| Broken bone | 1 | 1 |
| Collapsed Lung | 1 | 1 |
| Dizziness | 1 | 1 |
| Facial edema | 1 | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 adverse events.
Prevalence (6)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livedoid vasculopathy | Annual incidence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United States | US | Unspecified |
| Livedoid vasculopathy | Annual incidence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United States | US | Exact |
| Livedoid vasculopathy | Annual incidence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United States | US | Exact |
| Livedoid vasculopathy | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Livedoid vasculopathy | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 6 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Livedoid vasculopathy | 542643 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
| Livedoid vasculopathy | 542643 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
Sub-conditions in MeSH (2)
MeSH descendants one level down with at least one trial, most trials first.
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: publications.