Condition (MeSH)
Factor XI Deficiency
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 3 trials for Factor XI Deficiency or a narrower condition beneath it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
3 of the 3 trials are tagged with Factor XI Deficiency itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Factor XI Deficiency trials start? (2)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2012 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 3 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Factor XI Deficiency trials in? (2)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not applicable | 2 |
| Expanded access | 1 |
How many Factor XI Deficiency trials are recruiting? (2)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| No longer available | 1 |
| Unknown status | 2 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Factor XI Deficiency trials? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Laboratoire français de Fractionnement et de Biotechnologies | 1 |
| Sheba Medical Center | 1 |
Which publications cover Factor XI Deficiency? (3)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reduced incidence of ischemic stroke in patients with severe factor XI deficiency. | Blood | 2008 | Yes |
| Assessment of menstrual blood loss and gynaecological problems in patients with inherited bleeding disorders. | Haemophilia : the official journal of the World Federation of Hemophilia | 1999 | No |
| Hematologic disorders and congenital cardiovascular malformations: converging lines of research. | Journal of medicine | 1984 | No |
Prevalence (2)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Congenital factor XI deficiency | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
| Congenital factor XI deficiency | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Congenital factor XI deficiency | 329 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Congenital factor XI deficiency | 329 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.