Condition (MeSH)
Scleroderma, Localized
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 31 trials for Scleroderma, Localized or a narrower condition beneath it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
31 of the 31 trials are tagged with Scleroderma, Localized itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Scleroderma, Localized trials start? (18)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 1/2
- Phase 2
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 4
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 4 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2019 | 3 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2014 | 1 |
| 2013 | 2 |
| 2012 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 18 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Scleroderma, Localized trials in? (7)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 2 |
| Phase 1/2 | 3 |
| Phase 2 | 4 |
| Phase 3 | 2 |
| Phase 4 | 1 |
| Not applicable | 11 |
| Observational | 8 |
How many Scleroderma, Localized trials are recruiting? (6)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 4 |
| Active, not recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 17 |
| Terminated | 4 |
| Withdrawn | 3 |
Showing 5 of 6 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Scleroderma, Localized trials? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Castle Creek Biosciences, LLC. | 1 |
| National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) | 1 |
Which drugs are being tested for Scleroderma, Localized? (4)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| RITUXIMAB | 1 |
| Veledimex | 1 |
| Imatinib | 1 |
| Crisaborole | 1 |
Interventions as named in the registry (7)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Imiquimod 5 % Cream | 2 |
| hyaluronidase injected intradermally | 1 |
| Dupilumab/Dupixent | 1 |
| Control (placebo) group | 1 |
| Sarilumab SAR153191 | 1 |
Showing 5 of 7 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which publications cover Scleroderma, Localized? (51)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical and Molecular Findings After Autologous Stem Cell Transplantation or Cyclophosphamide for Scleroderma: Handling Missing Longitudinal Data. | Arthritis care & research | 2023 | Yes |
| Assessment of the Systemic Sclerosis-Associated Raynaud's Phenomenon Questionnaire: Item Bank and Short-Form Development. | Arthritis care & research | 2023 | Yes |
| Barriers and Facilitators to Physical Activity for People With Scleroderma: A Scleroderma Patient-Centered Intervention Network Cohort Study. | Arthritis care & research | 2022 | Yes |
| Change in calcinosis over 1 year using the scleroderma clinical trials consortium radiologic scoring system for calcinosis of the hands in patients with systemic sclerosis. | Seminars in arthritis and rheumatism | 2022 | Yes |
| Treatment of juvenile localized scleroderma: current recommendations, response factors, and potential alternative treatments. | Current opinion in rheumatology | 2022 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 51 publications.
Prevalence (3)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Localized scleroderma | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
| Localized scleroderma | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Europe | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Localized scleroderma | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Localized scleroderma | 90289 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Localized scleroderma | 90289 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and sub-conditions in mesh.