Condition (MeSH)
Glaucoma, Neovascular
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 38 trials for Glaucoma, Neovascular or a narrower condition beneath it. Bayer has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 3.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
38 of the 38 trials are tagged with Glaucoma, Neovascular itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Glaucoma, Neovascular trials start? (20)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 1/2
- Phase 2
- Phase 2/3
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 4
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 4 |
| 2017 | 3 |
| 2016 | 2 |
Showing 10 of 20 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Glaucoma, Neovascular trials in? (8)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 2 |
| Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Phase 2 | 3 |
| Phase 2/3 | 2 |
| Phase 3 | 6 |
| Phase 4 | 2 |
| Not applicable | 17 |
| Observational | 5 |
How many Glaucoma, Neovascular trials are recruiting? (7)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 3 |
| Enrolling by invitation | 1 |
| Active, not recruiting | 3 |
| Completed | 21 |
| Terminated | 2 |
Showing 5 of 7 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Glaucoma, Neovascular trials? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Bayer | 3 |
| Gene Signal SAS | 1 |
Interventions as named in the registry (15)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| ranibizumab PRN | 5 |
| 2.0 aflibercept | 4 |
| Intravitreal Ranibizumab | 2 |
| Intravitreal Injection | 2 |
| travoprost 0.003% | 1 |
Showing 5 of 15 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Glaucoma, Neovascular trials report? (10)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| Ocular hypertension (Study eye) | 9 | 1 |
| Vitreous haemorrhage (Study eye) | 5 | 1 |
| Cardiac failure | 4 | 1 |
| Diabetes mellitus inadequate control | 4 | 1 |
| Retinal detachment (Study eye) | 4 | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 adverse events.
Which publications cover Glaucoma, Neovascular? (37)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Randomized clinical trial for pop titrated versus the slow coagulation cyclophotocoagulation in treating dark irises neovascular glaucoma. | Scientific reports | 2025 | Yes |
| Ocular, Visual, and Anatomical Outcomes in Eyes Requiring Incisional Intraocular Pressure-Lowering Surgery Following the 0.19-mg Fluocinolone Acetonide Intravitreal Implant. | Ophthalmic surgery, lasers & imaging retina | 2024 | Yes |
| Anti-vascular endothelial growth factor for neovascular glaucoma. | The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 2023 | Yes |
| Neovascular Glaucoma: An Update. | Klinische Monatsblatter fur Augenheilkunde | 2023 | Yes |
| Management of Neovascular Glaucoma. | International ophthalmology clinics | 2023 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 37 publications.
Prevalence (3)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neovascular glaucoma | Point prevalence | 1-5 / 10 000 | Europe | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Neovascular glaucoma | Point prevalence | 1-5 / 10 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
| Neovascular glaucoma | Point prevalence | 1-5 / 10 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Neovascular glaucoma | 94058 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Neovascular glaucoma | 94058 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.