Condition (MeSH)
Epilepsy, Rolandic
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 22 trials for Epilepsy, Rolandic or a narrower condition beneath it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
22 of the 22 trials are tagged with Epilepsy, Rolandic itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Epilepsy, Rolandic trials start? (16)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 3
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2019 | 3 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2012 | 1 |
| 2010 | 2 |
| 2009 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 16 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Epilepsy, Rolandic trials in? (5)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 1 |
| Phase 3 | 1 |
| Phase 4 | 5 |
| Not applicable | 6 |
| Observational | 9 |
How many Epilepsy, Rolandic trials are recruiting? (6)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 1 |
| Recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 12 |
| Terminated | 3 |
| Withdrawn | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Epilepsy, Rolandic trials? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| BeerYaakov Mental Health Center | 1 |
| Janssen Korea, Ltd., Korea | 1 |
Which drugs are being tested for Epilepsy, Rolandic? (1)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Carbamazepine | 1 |
Interventions as named in the registry (10)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Levetiracetam XR | 2 |
| Electroconvulsive Therapy | 2 |
| Topiramate IR | 1 |
| conventional antiepileptic drugs | 1 |
| Patients | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which publications cover Epilepsy, Rolandic? (17)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repetitive transcranial magnetic stimulation modulates brain connectivity in children with self-limited epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes. | Brain stimulation | 2025 | Yes |
| Clinical characteristics and immunotherapy efficacy in autoimmune-associated benign epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes: A prospective cohort study. | Journal of neuroimmunology | 2025 | Yes |
| Cortical Excitability, Synaptic Plasticity, and Cognition in Benign Epilepsy With Centrotemporal Spikes: A Pilot TMS-EMG-EEG Study. | Journal of clinical neurophysiology : official publication of the American Electroencephalographic Society | 2020 | Yes |
| Abnormal dynamics of functional connectivity density in children with benign epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes. | Brain imaging and behavior | 2019 | Yes |
| Longitudinal stability of interictal spikes in benign epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes. | Epilepsia | 2016 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 17 publications.
Prevalence (4)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Self-limited epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes | Annual incidence | 1-5 / 10 000 | Sweden | Not stated | Exact |
| Self-limited epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Self-limited epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes | Annual incidence | 1-5 / 10 000 | Sweden | Not stated | Exact |
| Self-limited epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Self-limited epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes | 1945 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Self-limited epilepsy with centrotemporal spikes | 1945 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and sub-conditions in mesh.