Condition (MeSH)
Epilepsy, Reflex
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 13 trials for Epilepsy, Reflex or a narrower condition beneath it. Eisai Inc. has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 2.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
13 of the 13 trials are tagged with Epilepsy, Reflex itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Epilepsy, Reflex trials start? (10)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 2
- Phase 2/3
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
Top of scale: 3
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2009 | 1 |
| 2008 | 1 |
| 2007 | 2 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 13 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Epilepsy, Reflex trials in? (6)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 1 |
| Phase 2 | 7 |
| Phase 2/3 | 1 |
| Phase 3 | 1 |
| Phase 4 | 1 |
| Not applicable | 2 |
How many Epilepsy, Reflex trials are recruiting? (4)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 9 |
| Terminated | 2 |
| Unknown status | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Epilepsy, Reflex trials? (6)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Eisai Inc. | 2 |
| Idorsia Pharmaceuticals Ltd. | 1 |
| Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research & Development, L.L.C. | 1 |
| NeuroPro Therapeutics, Inc. | 1 |
| Novartis Pharmaceuticals | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 sponsors.
Which drugs are being tested for Epilepsy, Reflex? (6)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Fenfluramine | 1 |
| Carbamazepine | 1 |
| BGG492 | 1 |
| JNJ-26489112 | 1 |
| Lorazepam | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 drugs.
Interventions as named in the registry (7)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| ACT-709478 for oral use | 1 |
| Levetiracetam XR | 1 |
| NPT 2042 | 1 |
| E2082 | 1 |
| E2730 | 1 |
Showing 5 of 7 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Epilepsy, Reflex trials report? (5)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| Disturbance in attention | 1 | 1 |
| Dysarthria | 1 | 1 |
| Eye movement disorder | 1 | 1 |
| Eyelid myoclonus | 1 | 1 |
| rash | 1 | 1 |
Which publications cover Epilepsy, Reflex? (19)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Follow-up to low-dose fenfluramine for Sunflower syndrome: A non-randomized controlled trial. | Developmental medicine and child neurology | 2023 | Yes |
| Multimodal nocturnal seizure detection in children with epilepsy: A prospective, multicenter, long-term, in-home trial. | Epilepsia | 2023 | Yes |
| Rapidity of CNS Effect on Photoparoxysmal Response for Brivaracetam vs. Levetiracetam: A Randomized, Double-blind, Crossover Trial in Photosensitive Epilepsy Patients. | CNS drugs | 2020 | Yes |
| Clinical advances in photosensitive epilepsy. | Brain research | 2019 | Yes |
| Photosensitive epilepsy: Robust clinical efficacy of a selective GABA potentiator. | Neurology | 2019 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 19 publications.
Prevalence (3)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reflex epilepsy | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Reflex epilepsy | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Reflex epilepsy | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reflex epilepsy | 310 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
| Reflex epilepsy | 310 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.