Condition (MeSH)
Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 135 trials for Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating or a narrower condition beneath it. argenx has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 9.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase (log scale)
1 more section with rows
135 of the 135 trials are tagged with Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating trials start? (25)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 1/2
- Phase 2
- Phase 2/3
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 25
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 11 |
| 2025 | 25 |
| 2024 | 9 |
| 2023 | 9 |
| 2022 | 11 |
| 2021 | 5 |
| 2020 | 8 |
| 2019 | 6 |
| 2018 | 4 |
| 2017 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 25 earlier years.
Forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included, not rows of this table: about 14 trials starting in 2026 and about 19 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The rows of this table count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. In backtests on conditions of this size, forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 22 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 29 months across 61 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating trials in? (9)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 11 |
| Phase 1/2 | 2 |
| Phase 2 | 23 |
| Phase 2/3 | 3 |
| Phase 3 | 28 |
| Phase 4 | 4 |
| Not applicable | 17 |
| Observational | 44 |
| Expanded access | 3 |
How many Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating trials are recruiting? (10)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 10 |
| Recruiting | 34 |
| Enrolling by invitation | 3 |
| Active, not recruiting | 7 |
| Available | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating trials? (7)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| argenx | 9 |
| CSL Behring | 5 |
| Takeda | 5 |
| Sanofi | 4 |
| Immunovant Sciences GmbH | 3 |
Showing 5 of 7 sponsors.
Which drugs are being tested for Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating? (7)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| RITUXIMAB | 5 |
| Immunoglobulin | 4 |
| Cytoxan | 3 |
| SAR445088 | 3 |
| Rozanolixizumab | 3 |
Showing 5 of 7 drugs.
Interventions as named in the registry (8)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Globulin, Immune | 6 |
| Efgartigimod PH20 (ARGX-113) SC | 4 |
| IVIG | 4 |
| HYQVIA | 3 |
| IgPro20 | 2 |
Showing 5 of 8 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating trials report? (10)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy | 16 | 6 |
| CHRONIC INFLAMMATORY DEMYELINATING POLYRADICULONEUROPATHY | 15 | 1 |
| Headache | 3 | 2 |
| Inguinal hernia | 3 | 2 |
| Abdominal pain | 2 | 2 |
Showing 5 of 10 adverse events.
Which publications cover Polyradiculoneuropathy, Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating? (82)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Postural balance and visual dependence in patients with demyelinating neuropathies differ between acquired and hereditary etiologies. | Revue neurologique | 2025 | Yes |
| Rituximab versus placebo for chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy: a randomized trial. | Brain : a journal of neurology | 2025 | Yes |
| Anti-BCMA CAR-T cell therapy in relapsed/refractory chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy. | Med (New York, N.Y.) | 2025 | Yes |
| Digital Activity Markers in Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating Polyneuropathy. | Annals of clinical and translational neurology | 2025 | Yes |
| Intravenous immunoglobulin for chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy. | The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 2024 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 82 publications.
Prevalence (30)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Unspecified |
| Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Exact |
| Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Exact |
| Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy | Point prevalence | 1-5 / 10 000 | Egypt | Not stated | Exact |
| Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy | Annual incidence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Australia | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 30 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy | 2932 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy | 2932 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.