Condition (MeSH)
Triploidy
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 1 trial for Triploidy or a narrower condition beneath it. Igenomix has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 1.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section
2 sections measured, none recorded · 1 not measured yet · 1 not computed
1 of the 1 trial is tagged with Triploidy itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Triploidy trials start? (1)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 1 trial evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Triploidy trials in? (1)
Shown in this order: phase order.
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Observational | 1 |
How many Triploidy trials are recruiting? (1)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Triploidy trials? (1)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Igenomix | 1 |
Which publications cover Triploidy? (3)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Incidence of haploidy and triploidy in trophectoderm biopsies of blastocysts derived from normally and abnormally fertilized oocytes. | Journal of assisted reproduction and genetics | 2024 | Yes |
| A method for determining haploid and triploid genotypes and their association with vascular phenotypes in Williams syndrome and 7q11.23 duplication syndrome. | BMC medical genetics | 2018 | Yes |
| Prenatal detection of fetal triploidy from cell-free DNA testing in maternal blood. | Fetal diagnosis and therapy | 2014 | Yes |
Prevalence (6)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Triploidy syndrome | Prevalence at birth | 1-5 / 10 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
| Triploidy syndrome | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Triploidy syndrome | Prevalence at birth | 1-5 / 10 000 | Europe | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Triploidy syndrome | Prevalence at birth | 1-5 / 10 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
| Triploidy syndrome | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 6 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Triploidy syndrome | 3376 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
| Triploidy syndrome | 3376 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.