Condition (MeSH)
Pentalogy of Cantrell
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 3 trials for Pentalogy of Cantrell or a narrower condition beneath it. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 2.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section
3 sections measured, none recorded · 1 not measured yet · 1 not computed
3 of the 3 trials are tagged with Pentalogy of Cantrell itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Pentalogy of Cantrell trials start? (3)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Observational
Top of scale: 1
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2006 | 1 |
| 2004 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 3 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Pentalogy of Cantrell trials in? (1)
Shown in this order: phase order.
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Observational | 3 |
How many Pentalogy of Cantrell trials are recruiting? (2)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Completed | 2 |
| Withdrawn | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Pentalogy of Cantrell trials? (1)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) | 2 |
Prevalence (9)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pentalogy of Cantrell | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
| Pentalogy of Cantrell | Prevalence at birth | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
| Pentalogy of Cantrell | Prevalence at birth | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Pentalogy of Cantrell | Prevalence at birth | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Pentalogy of Cantrell | Prevalence at birth | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 9 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pentalogy of Cantrell | 1335 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Pentalogy of Cantrell | 1335 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials, publications, and sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.