Condition (MeSH)
Pudendal Neuralgia
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 18 trials for Pudendal Neuralgia or a narrower condition beneath it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
18 of the 18 trials are tagged with Pudendal Neuralgia itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Pudendal Neuralgia trials start? (10)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 2
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 3
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 3 |
| 2024 | 3 |
| 2023 | 3 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2019 | 3 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2016 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2010 | 1 |
| 2008 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 2.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 18 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Pudendal Neuralgia trials in? (5)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 2 | 1 |
| Phase 3 | 1 |
| Phase 4 | 2 |
| Not applicable | 8 |
| Observational | 6 |
How many Pudendal Neuralgia trials are recruiting? (3)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 6 |
| Completed | 8 |
| Unknown status | 4 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which drugs are being tested for Pudendal Neuralgia? (1)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| +/- Bupivacaine HCl | 1 |
Interventions as named in the registry (10)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Physiological serum | 1 |
| NaCl 0.9% NS | 1 |
| Lidocaine Injectable Solution | 1 |
| type A botulinum toxin | 1 |
| Depmedrol | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which publications cover Pudendal Neuralgia? (13)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
Showing 5 of 13 publications.
Prevalence (6)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pudendal nerve entrapment syndrome | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Pudendal nerve entrapment syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-5 / 10 000 | France | Not stated | Exact |
| Pudendal nerve entrapment syndrome | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Pudendal nerve entrapment syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-5 / 10 000 | France | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Pudendal nerve entrapment syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-5 / 10 000 | France | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 6 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pudendal nerve entrapment syndrome | 60039 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Pudendal nerve entrapment syndrome | 60039 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: lead sponsors, serious adverse events in this condition's trials, and sub-conditions in mesh.