Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

FONDAZIONE DON CARLO GNOCCHI ETS

ClinicalTrials.gov lists FONDAZIONE DON CARLO GNOCCHI ETS as lead sponsor of 187 trials. It has 19 active development programs.

IT Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

29 0 2004 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 14 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 19 in 2026 and about 24 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (20 to 100), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 18 percent and ran about 14 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 26 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers FONDAZIONE DON CARLO GNOCCHI ETS: 187 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the FONDAZIONE DON CARLO GNOCCHI ETS report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (82)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Stroke 58
Multiple Sclerosis 37
Parkinson Disease 21
Cognitive Dysfunction 14
Pulmonary Disease, Chronic Obstructive 14

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (19)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 14
2025 28
2024 23
2023 29
2022 19
2021 15
2020 23
2019 17
2018 20
2017 6

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 35 months from start to primary completion across 20 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 8 of 20 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 12 months across 92 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (19)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Blood withdrawal Stroke Not reported 2
Gut Microbiota Sarcopenia Not reported 1
BLOOD SAMPLE Muscular Atrophy Not reported 1
BLOOD SAMPLE Sarcopenia Not reported 1
Gut Microbiota Muscular Atrophy Not reported 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
65% hit target (n=43) 33% on time (n=43)

Journals published in (447)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Archives of physical medicine and rehabilitation 31
Neurological sciences : official journal of the Italian Neurological Society and of the Italian Society of Clinical Neurophysiology 24
The Cochrane database of systematic reviews 20
PloS one 19
Journal of neuroengineering and rehabilitation 18

Organization relationships (7)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Azienda Sanitaria Locale di Cagliari Co sponsors trial with 3
Dept Neurological Rehabilitation Reha Zentrum Münster Gröben Co sponsors trial with 1
Istituti Clinici Scientifici Maugeri SpA, IRCCS Telese Co sponsors trial with 1
Istituto Don Orione, Pescara, Italy Co sponsors trial with 1
Azienda Universitaria Integrata Giuliano Isontina, Trieste, Italy Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (236)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-11-03 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-30 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-22 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (35)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ACHE Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ACSL1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CPM Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
DCD Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ENG Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.