Organization (Other)
Ya-Wei Xu
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Ya-Wei Xu as lead sponsor of 10 trials. It has 3 active development programs.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Ya-Wei Xu: 10 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (10)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Myocardial Infarction | 2 |
| Aortic Valve Stenosis | 1 |
| Cardiomyopathies | 1 |
| Cardiomyopathy, Hypertrophic | 1 |
| Heart Failure | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (7)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2015 | 2 |
| 2014 | 2 |
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (3)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Serological indicators in patients with myocardial infarction | Heart Failure | Not reported | 1 |
| Hematological indicators | Heart Failure | Not reported | 1 |
| Levels of biomarkers in blood of patients with acute myocardial infarction | Heart Failure | Not reported | 1 |
Journals published in (5)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Circulation | 1 |
| JAMA | 1 |
| Journal of the American College of Cardiology | 1 |
| Lancet (London, England) | 1 |
| Reviews in cardiovascular medicine | 1 |
Latest dated events (10)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2023-10-17 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2023-07-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2022-04-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2021-03-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2019-06-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 10 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (6)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| NPPB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| NPPB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ALB | Trial sponsor | Biospecimen collected in a trial |
| ALB | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
| NPPB | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
Showing 5 of 6 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, sponsor delivery record, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.