Organization (Industry)
Mölnlycke Health Care AB
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Mölnlycke Health Care AB as lead sponsor of 58 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 2 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Mölnlycke Health Care AB: 58 lead-sponsored trials and 5 legal-entity registrations. The parent company on record for Mölnlycke Health Care AB is Investor Aktiebolag, which does not have its own page on this site.
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Disease areas (20)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Diabetes Mellitus | 9 |
| Diabetic Foot | 9 |
| Diabetic Neuropathies | 9 |
| Varicose Ulcer | 9 |
| Varicose Veins | 9 |
Showing 5 of 20 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (18)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 3 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 9 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2019 | 2 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2017 | 3 |
| 2016 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 18 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (2)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wound Dressing Material | Varicose Ulcer | Not reported | 1 |
| Wound Dressing Material | Varicose Veins | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (2)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Chlorhexidine Gluconate | 2 |
| Distilled Water | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 59% hit target (n=17) | 27% on time (n=15) |
Journals published in (25)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Obstetrics and gynecology | 3 |
| American journal of infection control | 2 |
| British journal of nursing (Mark Allen Publishing) | 2 |
| Infection control and hospital epidemiology | 2 |
| Journal of wound care | 2 |
Showing 5 of 25 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 181 | 71 | 2025-12-23 |
Manufacturing and distribution sites (1)
| Facility | Location | Regulators | Member organization |
|---|---|---|---|
| Molnlycke Health Care AB | Molndal Vastra Gotaland, SE | FDA |
Latest dated events (255)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-31 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-12-23 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-12-16 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-12-02 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
Showing 5 of 255 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (8)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| MLIP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| BBC3 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| MLIP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| PDGFB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| BBC3 | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
Showing 5 of 8 evidence rows.
On Scientist.com
Mölnlycke Health Care AB is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
Service areas
Atlas Antibodies handles the production, marketing and sales of the antibody products developed and validated in the Human Protein Atlas (HPA) project.
- Website
- www.atlasantibodies.com
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.
Work with Atlas Antibodies on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact Atlas Antibodies, visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.