
Organization (Hospital)
Hospital Universitari de Bellvitge
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Hospital Universitari de Bellvitge as lead sponsor of 120 trials. It has 18 active development programs and 24 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 14 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 18 in 2026 and about 15 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
Logo Capa23, via Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 4.0. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Hospital Universitari de Bellvitge: 120 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Disease areas (175)
Shown in this order: most trials first (counted at this company's own legal-entity record, not the consolidated group).
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Obesity | 13 |
| Colorectal Neoplasms | 9 |
| Breast Neoplasms | 9 |
| Heart Failure | 9 |
| Inflammation | 6 |
Showing 5 of 175 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (25)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 14 |
| 2025 | 11 |
| 2024 | 14 |
| 2023 | 6 |
| 2022 | 20 |
| 2021 | 18 |
| 2020 | 14 |
| 2019 | 6 |
| 2018 | 6 |
| 2017 | 6 |
Showing 10 of 25 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 13 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 32 months across 61 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (18)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apixaban 2.5 milligram Oral Tablet | Atrial Fibrillation | Phase 2 | 1 |
| Extracorporeal Cytokine hemadsorption therapy | Acute Kidney Injury | Not reported | 1 |
| Extracorporeal Cytokine hemadsorption therapy | Insulin Resistance | Not reported | 1 |
| Extracorporeal Cytokine hemadsorption therapy | Renal Insufficiency, Chronic | Not reported | 1 |
| protein supplement | Colonic Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 18 active programs.
Approved assets (24)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Physiological serum | 1 |
| Drug conversion from Tacrolimus (Prograf® or Adoport®) to LCP-Tacrolimus (Envarsus®) | 1 |
| PHARMACOTHERAPY | 1 |
| Preventive treatment with Isoniazid | 1 |
| Meropenem 1000 mg | 1 |
Showing 5 of 24 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 68% hit target (n=28) | 32% on time (n=28) |
Biomarker capability evidence (146)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| AMH | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CD34 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CD4 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CD4 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CISH | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 146 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Counted at group level under Generalitat de Catalunya: journals published in, us granted patents, latest dated events, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.