
Organization (Industry)
W. L. Gore & Associates (Japan)
ClinicalTrials.gov lists W. L. Gore & Associates (Japan) as lead sponsor of 96 trials. It has 5 active development programs.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 12 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 11 in 2026 and about 8 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. The 2026 forecast is below the 12 already registered with a 2026 start date: at the cutoff, 3 trials were already registered to start in October to December, more than the method's monthly average allows for, and the method does not use those planned starts. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
Logo W. L. Gore & Associates, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers W. L. Gore & Associates (Japan): 96 lead-sponsored trials and 4 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (65)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Aortic Aneurysm | 33 |
| Aortic Aneurysm, Thoracic | 16 |
| Aortic Aneurysm, Abdominal | 15 |
| Atherosclerosis | 15 |
| Peripheral Arterial Disease | 15 |
Showing 5 of 65 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (24)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 12 |
| 2025 | 6 |
| 2024 | 5 |
| 2023 | 7 |
| 2022 | 6 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 4 |
| 2019 | 5 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 5 |
Showing 10 of 24 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 11 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 33 months across 61 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thienopyridine | Heart Defects, Congenital | Not reported | 1 |
| Thienopyridine | Heart Septal Defects, Atrial | Not reported | 1 |
| Thienopyridine | Migraine Disorders | Not reported | 1 |
| Thienopyridine | Migraine with Aura | Not reported | 1 |
| Thienopyridine | Foramen Ovale, Patent | Not reported | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 56% hit target (n=18) | 48% on time (n=21) |
Journals published in (51)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Journal of vascular surgery | 60 |
| Journal of endovascular therapy : an official journal of the International Society of Endovascular Specialists | 13 |
| European journal of vascular and endovascular surgery : the official journal of the European Society for Vascular Surgery | 10 |
| The New England journal of medicine | 6 |
| Annals of vascular surgery | 3 |
Showing 5 of 51 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 1,666 | 286 | 2025-12-30 |
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| NAI | 19 |
FDA recalls (31)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Product | Classification | Initiated |
|---|---|---|
| GORE VIABIL Short Wire Biliary Endoprosthesis, Model No. VSWVN1010. Flexible, self-expanding endoprosthesis designed to maintain luminal patency of the common bile duct which may be obstructed. | Class II | 2026-05-22 |
| GORE VIABIL Short Wire Biliary Endoprosthesis, Model No. VSWVN1006. Flexible, self-expanding endoprosthesis designed to maintain luminal patency of the common bile duct which may be obstructed. | Class II | 2026-05-22 |
| GORE¿ TAG¿ Thoracic Branch Endoprosthesis Side Branch Component Catalog Numbers (by Region) United States (includes Puerto Rico) and Canada: TSB080806A, TSB081006A, TSB081206A, TSB081506A, TSB081706A, TSB121506A, TSB121706A, TSB122006A EMEA Countries, Australia, New Zealand: TSB080806E, TSB081006E, TSB081206E, TSB081506E, TSB081706E, TSB121506E, TSB121706E, TSB122006E Japan: TSB080806J, TSB081006J, TSB081206J, TSB081506J, TSB081706J, TSB121506J, TSB121706J, TSB122006J China and Taiwan: TSB080806W, TSB081006W, TSB081206W, TSB081506W, TSB081706W, TSB121506W, TSB121706W, TSB122006W The GORE¿ TAG¿ Thoracic Branch Endoprosthesis is indicated for endovascular repair of lesions of the aortic arch and descending thoracic aorta, while maintaining flow into a single aortic arch branch vessel The GORE¿ TAG¿ Thoracic Branch Endoprosthesis is a modular device consisting of the Aortic Component (AC), the Side Branch (SB) Component, and an optional Aortic Extender (AE), and their respective delivery systems. These components may be used together as a stand-alone device or in conjunction with the GORE¿ TAG¿ Conformable Thoracic Endoprosthesis to accommodate the intended treatment site. | Class II | 2026-05-19 |
| GORE ACUSEAL Vascular Graft, REF: ECH050020J, ECH050020W, ECH050050J, ECH050050W, ECH060010A, ECH060020A, ECH060020J, ECH060020W, ECH060040, ECH060040A, ECH060040W, ECH060050A, ECH060050J, ECH460045A, ECH460045J, ECH470045, ECH470045A; used with Instructions for Use. | Class II | 2025-08-26 |
| GORE SEAMGUARD Bioabsorbable Staple Line Reinforcement Configured for Circular Staplers, 25mm; Catalog number: 1BSGC25; | Class II | 2024-07-03 |
Showing 5 of 31 recalls.
Manufacturing and distribution sites (4)
Shown in this order: severity rank then name.
| Facility | Location | Regulators | Member organization |
|---|---|---|---|
| W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc. | Santa Clara, US | FDA | |
| W. L. GORE & ASSOCIATES, INC | FLAGSTAFF, US | FDA | |
| W. L. GORE & ASSOCIATES, INC. | ELKTON, US | FDA | |
| W. L. GORE & ASSOCIATES, INC. | Phoenix, US | FDA |
Organization relationships (5)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Occlutech International AB | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Ministry of Health, France | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Centre Hospitalier St Anne | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| University Hospital, Bordeaux | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Luciano A. Sposato | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (1,831)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-03 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-07 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09-02 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 1,831 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (49)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CEACAM5 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CEACAM5 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CLU | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CTAG1A; CTAG1B | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CTAG1A; CTAG1B | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 49 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda import refusals, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.