
Organization (Industry)
DENTSPLY SIRONA INC.
ClinicalTrials.gov lists DENTSPLY SIRONA INC. as lead sponsor of 28 trials, counting the companies grouped under it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 1 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Grmike, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers DENTSPLY SIRONA INC. and 8 companies grouped under it: 28 lead-sponsored trials (0 its own, 28 in the grouped companies) and 9 legal-entity registrations (6 its own, 3 in the grouped companies).
Companies grouped under this page (8)
Shown in this order: most lead trials first.
| Company | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|
| Wellspect HealthCare | 23 | 0 |
| Datum Dental LTD | 2 | 0 |
| Dentsply Implants Manufacturing GmbH | 1 | 0 |
| Minnesota Medical Technologies | 1 | 0 |
| SIRONA Dental Systems GmbH | 1 | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 member companies.
Disease areas (4)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Alveolar Bone Loss | 1 |
| Bone Resorption | 1 |
| Tooth Fractures | 1 |
| Tooth Injuries | 1 |
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (4)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2008 | 1 |
Journals published in (4)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Clinical oral implants research | 2 |
| Journal of dentistry | 2 |
| Journal of biomedical materials research. Part B, Applied biomaterials | 1 |
| Journal of prosthodontics : official journal of the American College of Prosthodontists | 1 |
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 386 | 174 | 2025-12-30 |
SEC-reported annual financials (11)
Shown in this order: newest fiscal year first; SEC EDGAR XBRL companyfacts, USD as reported.
| Fiscal year | Revenue (USD) | Net income (USD) | R&D (USD) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 3,680,000,000 | -598,000,000 | 150,000,000 |
| 2024 | 3,793,000,000 | -910,000,000 | 165,000,000 |
| 2023 | 3,965,000,000 | -132,000,000 | 184,000,000 |
| 2022 | 3,922,000,000 | -950,000,000 | 174,000,000 |
| 2021 | 4,231,000,000 | 411,000,000 | 171,000,000 |
| 2020 | 3,339,000,000 | -73,000,000 | 123,000,000 |
| 2019 | 4,029,000,000 | 263,000,000 | 143,000,000 |
| 2018 | 3,986,000,000 | -1,011,000,000 | 161,000,000 |
| 2017 | 3,993,400,000 | -1,550,000,000 | 151,700,000 |
| 2016 | 3,745,300,000 | 429,900,000 | 128,500,000 |
Showing 10 of 11 fiscal years.
Financing and grant events (32)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-24 | Debt financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2025-09-19 | Other financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2025-06-12 | Debt financing | 550,000,000 | Sec extracted |
| 2025-06-12 | Debt financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2025-06-09 | Debt financing | not disclosed | Edgar offerings |
Showing 5 of 32 events.
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| NAI | 8 |
FDA import refusals (1)
| Refused import lines | Latest refusal |
|---|---|
| 4 | 2018-08-28 |
Manufacturing and distribution sites (1)
| Facility | Location | Regulators | Member organization |
|---|---|---|---|
| DENTSPLY SIRONA INC | York, US | FDA |
Climate targets, as filed (1)
| Reporting year | Net-zero target |
|---|---|
| 2025 | not disclosed |
Workforce and board diversity, as filed (1)
| Reporting year | Workforce % women | Board % women |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Latest dated events (488)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-18 | FDA import refusal | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
| 2026-08-18 | FDA import refusal | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
| 2026-08-18 | FDA import refusal | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
| 2026-08-18 | FDA import refusal | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
| 2026-06-18 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 488 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (2)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| OTOR | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| OTOR | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, active development programs, approved assets, sponsor delivery record, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.