
Organization (Hospital)
Madigan Army Medical Center
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Madigan Army Medical Center as lead sponsor of 25 trials. It has 4 active development programs and 16 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo US Army, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Madigan Army Medical Center: 25 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration. The parent company on record for Madigan Army Medical Center is Defense Health Agency, which does not have its own page on this site.
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Disease areas (64)
Shown in this order: most trials first (counted at this company's own legal-entity record, not the consolidated group).
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 14 |
| Low Back Pain | 6 |
| Back Pain | 6 |
| Chronic Pain | 5 |
| Vitamin D Deficiency | 3 |
Showing 5 of 64 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (21)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 3 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2019 | 3 |
| 2018 | 4 |
| 2017 | 3 |
| 2016 | 3 |
| 2015 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 21 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (4)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hydrogen Peroxide | Peri-Implantitis | Early 1 | 1 |
| Chlorhexidine | Peri-Implantitis | Early 1 | 1 |
| Corticosteroid (celestone) injection | Osteoarthritis | Not reported | 1 |
| Corticosteroid (celestone) injection | Osteoarthritis, Knee | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (16)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Ketorolac 30mg oral | 1 |
| Following up with participants 60-72 hours after treatment in the Emergency Department. This intervention will be based on outcomes of the medications listed below. | 1 |
| Evaluation of functional ability using a patient centered functional score known as the Modified Oswestry Disability Index (MODI). The intervention will be based on outcomes of medications below. | 1 |
| Treatment of Myofascial Pain Syndrome in the low back. This intervention will be based on outcomes of the medications listed below. | 1 |
| Ibuprofen 800 mg oral | 1 |
Showing 5 of 16 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 0% hit target (n=9) | 36% on time (n=11) |
Biomarker capability evidence (23)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CYP24A1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CYP27A1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| LBP | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| PRIMA1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ACE | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 23 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Counted at group level under Defense Health Agency: journals published in, us granted patents, latest dated events, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.