
Organization (Industry)
ALPHABET INC.
ClinicalTrials.gov lists ALPHABET INC. as lead sponsor of 25 trials, counting the companies grouped under it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
2 more sections with rows · 14 sections measured, none recorded
Logo {{Lejonta Jones is Owner]|original|Alphabet Inc.}}, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers ALPHABET INC. and 4 companies with a profile grouped under it (a further 57 registry-linked records in the group have no profile): 25 lead-sponsored trials (0 its own, 25 in the grouped companies) and 10 legal-entity registrations (3 its own, 7 in the grouped companies).
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Companies grouped under this page (4)
Shown in this order: most lead trials first.
| Company | Country | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|---|
| Verily Life Sciences LLC (United States) | US | 11 | 1 |
| Calico Life Sciences | US | 8 | 2 |
| Fitbit (United States) | US | 6 | 1 |
| GOOGLE LLC | US | 0 | 3 |
Counts companies with a profile grouped under this one. A further 57 registry-linked records in this group have no company profile and are not listed.
Disease areas (23)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Diabetes Mellitus | 3 |
| Diabetic Retinopathy | 2 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 1 |
| Aortic Valve Stenosis | 1 |
| Breast Neoplasms | 1 |
Showing 5 of 23 disease areas.
Journals published in (29)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| MMWR. Morbidity and mortality weekly report | 3 |
| Journal of medical Internet research | 2 |
| American heart journal | 1 |
| American journal of public health | 1 |
| BMC infectious diseases | 1 |
Showing 5 of 29 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 31,451 | 8,158 | 2025-12-30 |
Financing and grant events (33)
Shown in this order: most recent first; amounts in US dollars.
| Date | Round type | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-07 | Debt financing | $24.9B Registered offering ceiling | EDGAR offerings |
| 2026-08-06 | Other financing | not disclosed | EDGAR offerings |
| 2026-08-06 | Other financing | not disclosed | EDGAR offerings |
| 2026-06-04 | Follow-on offering | $20.7B Registered offering ceiling | EDGAR offerings |
| 2026-06-04 | Follow-on offering | $9.63B Registered offering ceiling | EDGAR offerings |
Showing 5 of 33 events.
FDA import refusals (1)
| Refused import lines | Latest refusal |
|---|---|
| 1 | 2019-05-21 |
Manufacturing and distribution sites (1)
| Facility | Location | Regulators | Member organization |
|---|---|---|---|
| FITBIT LLC | 215 Fremont St, San Francisco, US | FDA | Fitbit (United States) |
Organization relationships (5)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Duke University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| LSVT Global (United States) | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Amazon (United States) | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| University of Illinois System | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Baseline Study LLC | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (31,502)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-07 | Debt facility | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-08-06 | Financing | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-08-06 | Financing | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-06-04 | Follow-on offering | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-06-04 | Follow-on offering | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
Showing 5 of 31,502 events.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator, active development programs, approved assets, sponsor delivery record, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, biomarker capability evidence, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.