
Organization (Industry)
BAXTER INTERNATIONAL INC.
ClinicalTrials.gov lists BAXTER INTERNATIONAL INC. as lead sponsor of 28 trials, counting the companies grouped under it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
16 sections measured, none recorded
Logo Unknown author Unknown author, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers BAXTER INTERNATIONAL INC. and 5 companies grouped under it: 28 lead-sponsored trials (0 its own, 28 in the grouped companies) and 7 legal-entity registrations (2 its own, 5 in the grouped companies).
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Companies grouped under this page (5)
Shown in this order: most lead trials first.
| Company | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|
| HILL-ROM HOLDINGS, INC. | 25 | 1 |
| Welch Allyn (United States) | 3 | 1 |
| BAXTER PHARMACEUTICALS INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED | 0 | 1 |
| Baxter Healthcare SA | 0 | 1 |
| Gambro Lundia AB | 0 | 1 |
Disease areas (28)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Renal Insufficiency, Chronic | 10 |
| Kidney Failure, Chronic | 9 |
| Pressure Ulcer | 8 |
| Cystic Fibrosis | 5 |
| Inflammation | 5 |
Showing 5 of 28 disease areas.
Journals published in (20)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Nephrology, dialysis, transplantation : official publication of the European Dialysis and Transplant Association - European Renal Association | 4 |
| The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 4 |
| Artificial organs | 3 |
| Critical care medicine | 2 |
| Respiratory care | 2 |
Showing 5 of 20 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 3,458 | 376 | 2025-12-30 |
Financing and grant events (7)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-20 | Debt financing | 1,997,568,000 | Edgar offerings |
| 2025-11-19 | Other financing | not disclosed | Edgar offerings |
| 2025-02-25 | Follow-on offering | not disclosed | Edgar offerings |
| 2022-05-12 | Other financing | not disclosed | Edgar offerings |
| 2022-04-28 | Other financing | not disclosed | Edgar offerings |
Showing 5 of 7 events.
Organization relationships (6)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Ohio State University | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| University of Minnesota System | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Imperial College London | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Institut National de la Santé Et de la Recherche Médicale, France | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 relationships.
Latest dated events (3,574)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-30 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-12-30 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-12-30 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-12-30 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-12-30 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
Showing 5 of 3,574 events.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator, active development programs, approved assets, sponsor delivery record, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, biomarker capability evidence, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.