Organization (Industry)
Legend Biotech Corp
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Legend Biotech Corp as lead sponsor of 10 trials, counting the companies grouped under it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
2 more sections with rows · 14 sections measured, none recorded
This page covers Legend Biotech Corp and 2 companies grouped under it: 10 lead-sponsored trials (0 its own, 10 in the grouped companies) and 2 legal-entity registrations (2 its own, 0 in the grouped companies).
Companies grouped under this page (2)
Shown in this order: most lead trials first.
| Company | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|
| Nanjing Legend Biotech Co. | 7 | 0 |
| Legend Biotech USA Inc | 3 | 0 |
Disease areas (1)
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Multiple Myeloma | 1 |
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (1)
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2019 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
Journals published in (4)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Advances in therapy | 4 |
| Leukemia | 2 |
| Clinical lymphoma, myeloma & leukemia | 1 |
| Haematologica | 1 |
SEC-reported annual financials (9)
Shown in this order: newest fiscal year first; SEC EDGAR XBRL companyfacts, USD as reported.
| Fiscal year | Revenue (USD) | Net income (USD) | R&D (USD) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1,028,900,000 | -296,800,000 | 414,700,000 |
| 2024 | 627,300,000 | -177,000,000 | 413,500,000 |
| 2023 | 285,100,000 | -518,300,000 | 382,200,000 |
| 2022 | 117,005,000 | -446,349,000 | 335,648,000 |
| 2021 | 68,826,000 | -403,582,000 | 313,346,000 |
| 2020 | 75,000,000 | -266,373,000 | 232,160,000 |
| 2019 | 57,264,000 | -132,972,000 | 161,943,000 |
| 2018 | 49,133,000 | -2,784,000 | 60,637,000 |
| 2017 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Financing and grant events (68)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-17 | Public offering | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2026-05-12 | Other financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2026-04-30 | Royalty / licensing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2025-11-12 | Private placement | 760,000,000 | Sec extracted |
| 2025-11-12 | Debt financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
Showing 5 of 68 events.
Climate targets, as filed (1)
| Reporting year | Net-zero target |
|---|---|
| 2025 | not disclosed |
Workforce and board diversity, as filed (1)
| Reporting year | Workforce % women | Board % women |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Organization relationships (1)
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Johnson & Johnson | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (82)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-17 | Public offering | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-05-12 | Financing | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-04-30 | Royalty / licensing | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-11-12 | Private placement | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-11-12 | Debt facility | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
Showing 5 of 82 events.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, active development programs, approved assets, sponsor delivery record, us granted patents, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, clia clinical laboratory certificates, biomarker capability evidence, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.