Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University as lead sponsor of 26 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

PK Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

12 0 2019 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 10 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 12 in 2026 and about 7 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University: 26 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (27)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Stroke 7
Pain 5
Cerebral Palsy 2
Cognitive Dysfunction 2
Diabetes Mellitus 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (7)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 10
2025 4
2024 2
2023 4
2022 6
2021 3
2019 1

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (6)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Colchicine Myocardial Infarction Phase 2 1
Conventional Cerebral Palsy Not reported 1
Conventional Stroke Not reported 1
Exercise Cerebral Palsy Not reported 1
Exercise Stroke Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Colchicine 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
2 of 4 hit target (n=4) 2 of 3 on time (n=3)

Journals published in (125)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Journal of physical therapy science 6
Circulation 5
Manual therapy 5
Stroke 5
Archives of physical medicine and rehabilitation 4

Financing and grant events (4)

Shown in this order: most recent first.

Financing and grant events
Date Round type Amount (USD) Source
2025-09-23 NIH grant 432,104 Reporter
2024-07-12 NIH grant 459,308 Reporter
2023-07-05 NIH grant 483,928 Reporter
2022-09-13 NIH grant 503,970 Reporter

Organization relationships (5)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
University College Hospital, Ibadan Co sponsors trial with 1
Université Paris-Saclay Co sponsors trial with 1
The Jon Moulton Charity Trust Co sponsors trial with 1
Coefficient Giving Co sponsors trial with 1
University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (Mbeya College of Health and Allied Sciences) Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (34)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-08-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-13 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-03 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (20)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
PLG 3
ACE2 2
CRP 2
ABCB1 1
ALPP 1

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarker capability evidence.