Organization (Other)
Clinical Hospital Colentina
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Clinical Hospital Colentina as lead sponsor of 14 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 5 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 1 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Clinical Hospital Colentina: 14 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (22)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pancreatic Neoplasms | 4 |
| Cholangiocarcinoma | 2 |
| Klatskin Tumor | 2 |
| Cardiomyopathies | 1 |
| Colitis, Ulcerative | 1 |
Showing 5 of 22 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (10)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2016 | 1 |
| 2014 | 2 |
| 2012 | 2 |
| 2011 | 1 |
| 2008 | 1 |
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 14 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (2)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Azithromycin | Hemorrhage | Not reported | 1 |
| Azithromycin | Gastrointestinal Hemorrhage | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (5)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Individualized approach | 1 |
| Standard approach | 1 |
| Individualized Preparation | 1 |
| Standard Preparation | 1 |
| Azithromycin | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 50% hit target (n=6) | 20% on time (n=5) |
Journals published in (7)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Romanian journal of internal medicine = Revue roumaine de medecine interne | 3 |
| Journal of gastrointestinal and liver diseases : JGLD | 2 |
| Digestive and liver disease : official journal of the Italian Society of Gastroenterology and the Italian Association for the Study of the Liver | 1 |
| Digestive diseases and sciences | 1 |
| Endoscopy | 1 |
Showing 5 of 7 journals.
Organization relationships (2)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ISUL Hospital, Sofia, Bulgaria | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Cantacuzino Clinical Hospital, Bucharest, Romania | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (16)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-02 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2023-10-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2023-03-23 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2022-10-22 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2022-08-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 16 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (4)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| RET | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| TAS2R38 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| RET | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
| TAS2R38 | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.