Condition (MeSH)
Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 68 trials for Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease or a narrower condition beneath it. Amgen has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 2.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
68 of the 68 trials are tagged with Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease trials start? (13)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 2
- Phase 2/3
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 11
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 9 |
| 2025 | 11 |
| 2024 | 11 |
| 2023 | 7 |
| 2022 | 4 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 4 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 13 earlier years.
Forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included, not rows of this table: about 8 trials starting in 2026 and about 10 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The rows of this table count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. In backtests on conditions of this size, forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. The 2026 forecast is below the 9 already registered with a 2026 start date: at the cutoff, 3 trials were already registered to start in October to December, more than the method's monthly average allows for, and the method does not use those planned starts.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 14 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 34 months across 14 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease trials in? (8)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 12 |
| Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Phase 2 | 11 |
| Phase 2/3 | 4 |
| Phase 3 | 4 |
| Phase 4 | 3 |
| Not applicable | 16 |
| Observational | 17 |
How many Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease trials are recruiting? (8)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 11 |
| Recruiting | 21 |
| Enrolling by invitation | 1 |
| Active, not recruiting | 5 |
| Completed | 11 |
Showing 5 of 8 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease trials? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Amgen | 2 |
| Acepodia Biotech, Inc. | 1 |
Which drugs are being tested for Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease? (4)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Prednisone | 7 |
| Inebilizumab | 2 |
| Rilzabrutinib | 2 |
| Obexelimab | 2 |
Interventions as named in the registry (11)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Mofetil Mycophenolate | 3 |
| X: Lenalidomide | 3 |
| Glucocorticoids | 2 |
| Leflunomide Pill | 2 |
| Blood Test | 2 |
Showing 5 of 11 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease trials report? (10)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| COVID-19 | 4 | 3 |
| Pneumonia | 3 | 2 |
| Appendicitis | 2 | 2 |
| COVID-19 pneumonia | 2 | 1 |
| Diabetes mellitus | 2 | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 adverse events.
Which publications cover Immunoglobulin G4-Related Disease? (19)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inebilizumab for Treatment of IgG4-Related Disease. | The New England journal of medicine | 2025 | Yes |
| Efficacy and safety of anti-CD19 CAR-T in a mouse model of IgG4-related disease. | International immunopharmacology | 2025 | Yes |
| Multicentre, 26-week, open-label phase 2 trial of the JAK inhibitor filgotinib in Behçet's disease, idiopathic inflammatory myopathies and IgG4-related disease: DRIMID study protocol. | BMJ open | 2025 | Yes |
| Thalidomide can effectively prevent relapse in IgG4-related disease outweighing its side effects: a multicentre, randomised, double-blinded, placebo-controlled study. | Annals of the rheumatic diseases | 2025 | Yes |
| Withdrawal of immunosuppressants and low-dose steroids in patients with stable IgG4-RD (WInS IgG4-RD): an investigator-initiated, multicentre, open-label, randomised controlled trial. | Annals of the rheumatic diseases | 2024 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 19 publications.
Prevalence (2)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IgG4-related disease | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| IgG4-related disease | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IgG4-related disease | 284264 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
| IgG4-related disease | 284264 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.