Condition (MeSH)
Urticaria, Solar
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 4 trials for Urticaria, Solar or a narrower condition beneath it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section
2 sections measured, none recorded · 1 not measured yet · 1 not computed
4 of the 4 trials are tagged with Urticaria, Solar itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Urticaria, Solar trials start? (4)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 2
Top of scale: 1
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2014 | 1 |
| 2011 | 1 |
| 2008 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Urticaria, Solar trials in? (1)
Shown in this order: phase order.
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 2 | 4 |
How many Urticaria, Solar trials are recruiting? (2)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 3 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Urticaria, Solar trials? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Clinuvel Pharmaceuticals Limited | 1 |
| Novartis Pharmaceuticals | 1 |
Which serious adverse events do Urticaria, Solar trials report? (2)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| Cholecystectomy | 1 | 1 |
| Pregnancy | 1 | 1 |
Prevalence (4)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solar urticaria | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Exact |
| Solar urticaria | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Exact |
| Solar urticaria | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Solar urticaria | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solar urticaria | 97230 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
| Solar urticaria | 97230 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: publications and sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.