Condition (MeSH)
Darier Disease
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 5 trials for Darier Disease or a narrower condition beneath it. National Cancer Institute (NCI) has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 2.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
5 of the 5 trials are tagged with Darier Disease itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Darier Disease trials start? (4)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 1
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 1994 | 1 |
| 1992 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Darier Disease trials in? (3)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 1 |
| Not applicable | 1 |
| Observational | 3 |
How many Darier Disease trials are recruiting? (2)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 4 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Darier Disease trials? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| National Cancer Institute (NCI) | 2 |
| National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) | 1 |
Which publications cover Darier Disease? (6)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Keratosis pilaris treatment paradigms: assessing effectiveness across modalities. | Clinical and experimental dermatology | 2024 | Yes |
| Botulinum toxin injections as an effective treatment for patients with intertriginous Hailey-Hailey or Darier disease: an open-label 6-month pilot interventional study. | Orphanet journal of rare diseases | 2021 | Yes |
| Treatment of keratosis pilaris with 810-nm diode laser: a randomized clinical trial. | JAMA dermatology | 2015 | Yes |
| Clinical and Dermoscopic Evaluation of Trichloroacetic Acid 20% Versus Long-Pulsed 1064-nm Nd-YAG Laser in the Treatment of Keratosis Pilaris. | Dermatologic surgery : official publication for American Society for Dermatologic Surgery [et al.] | 2022 | No |
| Cutaneous toxicities of RAF inhibitors. | The Lancet. Oncology | 2013 | No |
Showing 5 of 6 publications.
Prevalence (15)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Darier disease | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Unspecified |
| Darier disease | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Exact |
| Darier disease | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Exact |
| Darier disease | Annual incidence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Singapore | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Darier disease | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Slovenia | Not stated | Unspecified |
Showing 5 of 15 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Darier disease | 218 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Darier disease | 218 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.