Condition (MeSH)
Melorheostosis
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 2 trials for Melorheostosis or a narrower condition beneath it. Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 1.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
2 of the 2 trials are tagged with Melorheostosis itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Melorheostosis trials start? (2)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2004 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 2 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Melorheostosis trials in? (2)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not applicable | 1 |
| Observational | 1 |
How many Melorheostosis trials are recruiting? (2)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Active, not recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Melorheostosis trials? (1)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) | 1 |
Which publications cover Melorheostosis? (10)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupational engagement, fatigue, and upper and lower extremity abilities in persons with melorheostosis. | PM & R : the journal of injury, function, and rehabilitation | 2023 | Yes |
| Melorheostosis: A Review of the Literature and a Case Report. | Medicina (Kaunas, Lithuania) | 2023 | Yes |
| Distinct Clinical and Pathological Features of Melorheostosis Associated With Somatic MAP2K1 Mutations. | Journal of bone and mineral research : the official journal of the American Society for Bone and Mineral Research | 2019 | Yes |
| Somatic activating mutations in MAP2K1 cause melorheostosis. | Nature communications | 2018 | Yes |
| Clinical improvement in a patient with monostotic melorheostosis after treatment with denosumab: a case report. | Journal of medical case reports | 2018 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 10 publications.
Prevalence (3)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Melorheostosis | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
| Melorheostosis | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Melorheostosis | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Melorheostosis | 2485 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Melorheostosis | 2485 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.