Condition (MeSH)
Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 61 trials for Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome or a narrower condition beneath it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
61 of the 61 trials are tagged with Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome trials start? (21)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 1/2
- Phase 2
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 9
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2019 | 4 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2017 | 5 |
| 2016 | 5 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2014 | 4 |
Showing 10 of 21 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome trials in? (7)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 2 |
| Phase 1/2 | 2 |
| Phase 2 | 5 |
| Phase 3 | 7 |
| Phase 4 | 15 |
| Not applicable | 17 |
| Observational | 13 |
How many Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome trials are recruiting? (6)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 31 |
| Suspended | 1 |
| Terminated | 6 |
| Withdrawn | 3 |
Showing 5 of 6 statuses.
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome trials? (5)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany | 3 |
| Royan Institute | 3 |
| Ferring Pharmaceuticals | 2 |
| Assaf-Harofeh Medical Center | 1 |
| Bagcilar Training and Research Hospital | 1 |
Which drugs are being tested for Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Bromocriptine | 2 |
| Quinagolide | 2 |
| Cetrorelix | 2 |
Interventions as named in the registry (12)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| r-hCG | 6 |
| Cabergoline Pill | 4 |
| Triptorelin SR | 4 |
| EC Aspirin | 2 |
| Letrozol (Femara, Novartis) | 2 |
Showing 5 of 12 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome trials report? (2)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| Ectopic Pregnancy | 2 | 1 |
| Abortion spontaneous | 1 | 1 |
Which publications cover Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome? (234)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gonadotropin-releasing hormone agonist protocols for pituitary suppression in assisted reproduction. | The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 2025 | Yes |
| Personalizing the first dose of FSH for IVF/ICSI patients through machine learning: a non-inferiority study protocol for a multi-center randomized controlled trial. | Trials | 2024 | Yes |
| GnRH agonist-only trigger, compared to dual trigger, reduces oocyte retrieval rate in high responders without affecting cumulative live birth rate. | Frontiers in endocrinology | 2024 | Yes |
| Incidence and severity of ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome (OHSS) in high responders after gonadotropin-releasing hormone (GnRH) agonist trigger in "freeze-all" approach. | Gynecological endocrinology : the official journal of the International Society of Gynecological Endocrinology | 2023 | Yes |
| Prothrombotic biomarkers during controlled ovarian stimulation for assisted reproductive technology. | Fertility and sterility | 2023 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 234 publications.
Prevalence (3)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome | 64739 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome | 64739 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.