Condition (MeSH)
Arthritis, Reactive
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 16 trials for Arthritis, Reactive or a narrower condition beneath it. National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 2.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
16 of the 16 trials are tagged with Arthritis, Reactive itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Arthritis, Reactive trials start? (13)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 1/2
- Phase 2
- Phase 3
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 2
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2014 | 1 |
| 2006 | 1 |
| 2003 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 13 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 1.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 16 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Arthritis, Reactive trials in? (6)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 1 |
| Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Phase 2 | 1 |
| Phase 3 | 2 |
| Not applicable | 2 |
| Observational | 9 |
How many Arthritis, Reactive trials are recruiting? (4)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 2 |
| Recruiting | 3 |
| Completed | 9 |
| Unknown status | 2 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Arthritis, Reactive trials? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) | 2 |
| Bursa City Hospital | 1 |
| Eveliqure Biotechnologies GmbH | 1 |
Which drugs are being tested for Arthritis, Reactive? (1)
Shown in this order: most trials first. One row per drug, matched to a single molecule under all its names, ranked by number of trials.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| INFLIXIMAB | 1 |
Interventions as named in the registry (11)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Biological or targeted synthetic DMARD | 1 |
| Best Practice (which may include intravenous Alteplase) | 1 |
| Rifaximine | 1 |
| ShigETEC live, attenuated, oral vaccine | 1 |
| Interferon Gamma | 1 |
Showing 5 of 11 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which publications cover Arthritis, Reactive? (18)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Post-infectious sequelae of travelers' diarrhea. | Journal of travel medicine | 2013 | Yes |
| Epidemiology of spondyloarthritis. | Rheumatic diseases clinics of North America | 2012 | Yes |
| Combination antibiotics as a treatment for chronic Chlamydia-induced reactive arthritis: a double-blind, placebo-controlled, prospective trial. | Arthritis and rheumatism | 2010 | Yes |
| Doxycycline versus doxycycline and rifampin in undifferentiated spondyloarthropathy, with special reference to chlamydia-induced arthritis. A prospective, randomized 9-month comparison. | The Journal of rheumatology | 2004 | Yes |
| Influence of antibiotics on IgA and IgG response and persistence of Yersinia enterocolitica in patients with Yersinia-associated spondylarthropathy. | Infection | 1992 | Yes |
Showing 5 of 18 publications.
Prevalence (3)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reactive arthritis | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Reactive arthritis | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Reactive arthritis | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reactive arthritis | 29207 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Reactive arthritis | 29207 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and sub-conditions in mesh.