Condition (MeSH)
Diabetes Insipidus, Neurogenic
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 27 trials for Diabetes Insipidus, Neurogenic or a narrower condition beneath it. Finch Research and Development LLC. has the most among industry and government lead sponsors, with 2.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
27 of the 27 trials are tagged with Diabetes Insipidus, Neurogenic itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Diabetes Insipidus, Neurogenic trials start? (12)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 2
- Phase 3
- Phase 4
- Not applicable
- Observational
Top of scale: 5
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 4 |
| 2025 | 5 |
| 2024 | 5 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 4 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 12 earlier years.
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 3.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 9 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 16 months across 13 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Diabetes Insipidus, Neurogenic trials in? (6)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 3 |
| Phase 2 | 5 |
| Phase 3 | 1 |
| Phase 4 | 2 |
| Not applicable | 12 |
| Observational | 4 |
How many Diabetes Insipidus, Neurogenic trials are recruiting? (5)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 1 |
| Recruiting | 10 |
| Completed | 12 |
| Terminated | 1 |
| Unknown status | 3 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Diabetes Insipidus, Neurogenic trials? (3)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Finch Research and Development LLC. | 2 |
| Ferring Pharmaceuticals | 1 |
| National Center for Research Resources (NCRR) | 1 |
Interventions as named in the registry (15)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| 8IU intranasal oxytocin | 2 |
| Oxytocin Spray | 2 |
| Norethindrone Acetate-Ethinyl Estradiol | 2 |
| Full Spectrum Microbiota | 1 |
| Desmopressin Oral Melt | 1 |
Showing 5 of 15 interventions.
These are the names sponsors entered on ClinicalTrials.gov that we have not matched to a single molecule. Some are drugs under a brand or code name; others are procedures, doses or arm labels.
Which serious adverse events do Diabetes Insipidus, Neurogenic trials report? (10)
Shown in this order: most subjects affected first. Subjects affected summed across trials, a cross-trial signal, not a rate.
| Adverse event | Subjects affected | Trials |
|---|---|---|
| Clostridium difficile colitis | 5 | 2 |
| Cardiac failure congestive | 4 | 2 |
| Atrial fibrillation | 3 | 2 |
| Clostridium difficile infection | 3 | 2 |
| Dehydration | 3 | 2 |
Showing 5 of 10 adverse events.
Which publications cover Diabetes Insipidus, Neurogenic? (15)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
Showing 5 of 15 publications.
Prevalence (2)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arginine vasopressin deficiency | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
| Arginine vasopressin deficiency | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 100 000 | Europe | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arginine vasopressin deficiency | 178029 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Arginine vasopressin deficiency | 178029 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: sub-conditions in mesh.