Condition (MeSH)
Andersen Syndrome
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 4 trials for Andersen Syndrome or a narrower condition beneath it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
4 of the 4 trials are tagged with Andersen Syndrome itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Andersen Syndrome trials start? (4)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Trials over time, by phase
- Phase 1
- Phase 2
- Observational
Top of scale: 1
Trials registered with a start date in each year, 1990 onward, stacked by phase (complete years only; the current partial year is in the table's notes). The table below lists the same counts, most recent years first.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2008 | 1 |
| 2007 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 4 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Andersen Syndrome trials in? (3)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1 | 1 |
| Phase 2 | 1 |
| Observational | 2 |
How many Andersen Syndrome trials are recruiting? (3)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Not yet recruiting | 1 |
| Completed | 2 |
| Terminated | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which publications cover Andersen Syndrome? (1)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Membrane dysfunction in Andersen-Tawil syndrome assessed by velocity recovery cycles. | Muscle & nerve | 2012 | Yes |
Prevalence (12)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andersen-Tawil syndrome | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Exact |
| Andersen-Tawil syndrome | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Unspecified |
| Andersen-Tawil syndrome | Point prevalence | <1 / 1 000 000 | United Kingdom | GB | Exact |
| Andersen-Tawil syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Netherlands | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Andersen-Tawil syndrome | Point prevalence | 1-9 / 1 000 000 | Netherlands | Not stated | Exact |
Showing 5 of 12 prevalence observations.
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Andersen-Tawil syndrome | 37553 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Andersen-Tawil syndrome | 37553 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: lead sponsors, serious adverse events in this condition's trials, and sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.