Condition (MeSH)
Hemimegalencephaly
ClinicalTrials.gov lists 3 trials for Hemimegalencephaly or a narrower condition beneath it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials per phase
3 of the 3 trials are tagged with Hemimegalencephaly itself; the rest are tagged with a narrower condition beneath it.
When did Hemimegalencephaly trials start? (3)
Shown in this order: most recent first, 1990 onwards. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this condition: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
What phase are Hemimegalencephaly trials in? (3)
Shown in this order: phase order.
Show the trials by phase as a table
| Phase | Trials |
|---|---|
| Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Not applicable | 1 |
| Observational | 1 |
How many Hemimegalencephaly trials are recruiting? (2)
Shown in this order: the order a trial moves through, from not yet recruiting to unknown.
| Status | Trials |
|---|---|
| Recruiting | 2 |
| Withdrawn | 1 |
Status as registered on ClinicalTrials.gov. Each trial is counted once.
Which lead sponsors run the most Hemimegalencephaly trials? (2)
Shown in this order: most trials first. Lead sponsors the registry classes as industry, NIH, US federal, other government or network. A hospital or university the registry files as government can appear here. Sponsors it classes as academic or other are shown on the full page, because that class cannot separate an institution from a named investigator.
| Sponsor | Trials |
|---|---|
| Fondation Ophtalmologique Adolphe de Rothschild | 1 |
| Sovargen | 1 |
Which publications cover Hemimegalencephaly? (4)
Shown in this order: major-topic papers first, then newest, then most linked to trials.
| Publication | Journal | Year | Major topic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gradient of brain mosaic RHEB variants causes a continuum of cortical dysplasia. | Annals of clinical and translational neurology | 2021 | Yes |
| Hemimegalencephaly and intractable seizures associated with the NPRL3 gene variant in a newborn: A case report. | American journal of medical genetics. Part A | 2021 | Yes |
| Dissecting the genetic basis of focal cortical dysplasia: a large cohort study. | Acta neuropathologica | 2019 | Yes |
| Somatic variant analysis of resected brain tissue in epilepsy surgery patients. | Epilepsia | 2024 | No |
Prevalence (3)
Shown in this order: jurisdiction, then disease name. Orphanet observation for the mapped ORPHA concept; the mapping relation column says whether that concept is exactly this condition or broader or narrower.
| Orphanet disease | Type | Class | Geography | Jurisdiction | Mapping relation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hemimegalencephaly | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
| Hemimegalencephaly | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Unspecified |
| Hemimegalencephaly | Point prevalence | Unknown | Worldwide | Not stated | Exact |
Rare-disease identity (2)
Shown in this order: exact, broader, narrower, other.
| Orphanet disease | ORPHA code | Relation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hemimegalencephaly | 99802 | Exact | Orphadata Science knowledge files, Product 1 |
| Hemimegalencephaly | 99802 | Exact | Orphanet Rare Disease Ontology (ORDO) |
Not on this page
Not measured: delivery record.
Checked, with nothing recorded for this condition: serious adverse events in this condition's trials and sub-conditions in mesh.
Not computed for conditions with fewer than 10 trials: drugs tested.