Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Istituti Clinici Scientifici Maugeri

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Istituti Clinici Scientifici Maugeri as lead sponsor of 116 trials. It has 28 active development programs and 7 approved assets.

IT Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

21 0 2010 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 15 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 19 in 2026 and about 21 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Istituti Clinici Scientifici Maugeri: 116 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration. The parent company on record for Istituti Clinici Scientifici Maugeri is Istituti di Ricovero e Cura a Carattere Scientifico, which does not have its own page on this site.

Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.

Get the Istituti Clinici Scientifici Maugeri report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (103)

Shown in this order: most trials first (counted at this company's own legal-entity record, not the consolidated group).

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (14)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 15
2025 18
2024 17
2023 18
2022 14
2021 20
2020 11
2019 14
2018 15
2017 4

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 32 months from start to primary completion across 11 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 5 of 11 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 25 months across 67 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (28)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
BLOOD SAMPLE Breast Neoplasms Not reported 2
Behavioral Treatment Dementia Not reported 1
Control (placebo) group Anxiety Disorders Not reported 1
Control (placebo) group Stroke Not reported 1
Behavioral Treatment Aphasia Not reported 1

Approved assets (7)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
PEMBROLIZUMAB 2
DOCETAXEL 1
CARBOPLATIN 1
CISPLATIN 1
Mepolizumab 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
63% hit target (n=48) 37% on time (n=51)

Biomarker capability evidence (81)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
BRAF Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ERBB2 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
FAM53B Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
MED1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
MLIP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.

Counted at group level under Istituti di Ricovero e Cura a Carattere Scientifico: journals published in, us granted patents, latest dated events, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.