
Organization (Other)
Region Västmanland
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Region Västmanland as lead sponsor of 18 trials. It has 3 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Region Västmanland, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Region Västmanland: 18 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (37)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pulmonary Atelectasis | 6 |
| Colorectal Neoplasms | 5 |
| Atherosclerosis | 2 |
| Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity | 2 |
| Breast Neoplasms | 2 |
Showing 5 of 37 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (17)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 5 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 4 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2017 | 2 |
Showing 10 of 17 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (3)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Care as usual | Anxiety Disorders | Not reported | 1 |
| Care as usual | Colonic Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
| Care as usual | Colorectal Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| METHYLPHENIDATE | 2 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 67% hit target (n=9) | 33% on time (n=9) |
Journals published in (63)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Nordic journal of psychiatry | 3 |
| PloS one | 3 |
| Clinical practice and epidemiology in mental health : CP & EMH | 2 |
| Clinical rehabilitation | 2 |
| Europace : European pacing, arrhythmias, and cardiac electrophysiology : journal of the working groups on cardiac pacing, arrhythmias, and cardiac cellular electrophysiology of the European Society of Cardiology | 2 |
Showing 5 of 63 journals.
Organization relationships (4)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Region Örebro County | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Sormland County Council, Sweden | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Landstinget i Värmland | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Institution of Medical Sciences, Örebro University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (36)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-14 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-09-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-09-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-08-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 36 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (10)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ALB | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| FDPS | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| FES | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| SLC13A5 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ALB | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 10 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.