Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health

ClinicalTrials.gov lists National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health as lead sponsor of 223 trials. It has 11 active development programs and 23 approved assets.

US Investor
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

53 0 1993 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 44 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 42 in 2026 and about 41 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (20 to 100), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 18 percent and ran about 14 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 26 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. The 2026 forecast is below the 44 already registered with a 2026 start date: at the cutoff, 12 trials were already registered to start in October to December, more than the method's monthly average allows for, and the method does not use those planned starts. 3 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later.

Logo National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health: 223 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration. The parent company on record for National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health is Government of the United States of America, which does not have its own page on this site.

Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.

Get the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (329)

Shown in this order: most trials first (counted at this company's own legal-entity record, not the consolidated group).

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 187
Chronic Pain 67
Back Pain 51
Anxiety Disorders 49
Low Back Pain 43

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (31)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 3 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 44
2025 42
2024 34
2023 42
2022 33
2021 53
2020 28
2019 38
2018 27
2017 19

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 223 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (11)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
(2R,6R)-Hydroxynorketamine Pain Phase 2 1
Pregabalin Cardiomyopathies Not reported 1
Pregabalin Pain Not reported 1
Pregabalin Acute Pain Not reported 1
Pregabalin Cardiomyopathy, Hypertrophic Not reported 1

Approved assets (23)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
St John's Wort 3
FENTANYL 1
Oxycodone 1
Ginkgo Biloba 6
Citalopram 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
17% hit target (n=6) 43% on time (n=7)

Biomarker capability evidence (732)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ACAT1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ACE Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ACE Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.

Counted at group level under Government of the United States of America: journals published in, us granted patents, latest dated events, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.