Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Hospital Departamental de Villavicencio

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Hospital Departamental de Villavicencio as lead sponsor of 16 trials. It has 4 active development programs.

CO Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

7 0 2019 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 7 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 5 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Hospital Departamental de Villavicencio: 16 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Hospital Departamental de Villavicencio report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (26)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Critical Illness 3
Disease 2
Abdomen, Acute 1
Abdominal Pain 1
Accidental Injuries 1

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (6)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 7
2025 2
2024 2
2023 2
2021 1
2019 2

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 16 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (4)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
IV fluids more than 1,000 mL Hemorrhage Not reported 1
IV fluids more than 1,000 mL Shock, Hemorrhagic Not reported 1
Crystalloid below 1000 mL. Hemorrhage Not reported 1
Crystalloid below 1000 mL. Shock, Hemorrhagic Not reported 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
67% hit target (n=6) 50% on time (n=6)

Journals published in (127)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Revista espanola de quimioterapia : publicacion oficial de la Sociedad Espanola de Quimioterapia 7
American journal of surgery 6
Journal of hepato-biliary-pancreatic sciences 5
The New England journal of medicine 5
ANZ journal of surgery 4

Organization relationships (4)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Universidad Cooperativa de Colombia Co sponsors trial with 2
Clínica Primavera Co sponsors trial with 1
Clínica Meta Co sponsors trial with 1
Grupo de Investigación de Villavicencio Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (16)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-12 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, biomarker capability evidence, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.