
Organization (Hospital)
Saint Luke's Health System
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Saint Luke's Health System as lead sponsor of 35 trials. It has 5 active development programs and 4 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Saint Luke's Health System, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Saint Luke's Health System: 35 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (42)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Heart Failure | 8 |
| Atherosclerosis | 5 |
| Atrial Fibrillation | 4 |
| Coronary Disease | 4 |
| Peripheral Arterial Disease | 4 |
Showing 5 of 42 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (17)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 7 |
| 2020 | 4 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 6 |
| 2016 | 2 |
| 2015 | 1 |
| 2014 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 17 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Medical Therapy | Tachycardia | Not reported | 1 |
| Standard Medical Therapy | Tachycardia, Ventricular | Not reported | 1 |
| Care as usual | Chronic Limb-Threatening Ischemia | Not reported | 1 |
| Care as usual | Atherosclerosis | Not reported | 1 |
| Care as usual | Peripheral Arterial Disease | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (4)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Empagliflozin 10 mg Tab | 1 |
| Dapagliflozin | 1 |
| Dapagliflozin 10Mg Oral Tablet | 1 |
| Exenatide | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 65% hit target (n=17) | 12% on time (n=17) |
Journals published in (109)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| The New England journal of medicine | 10 |
| Circulation | 9 |
| Journal of the American College of Cardiology | 9 |
| Catheterization and cardiovascular interventions : official journal of the Society for Cardiac Angiography & Interventions | 6 |
| JAMA | 6 |
Showing 5 of 109 journals.
Financing and grant events (5)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-23 | NIH grant | 536,142 | Reporter |
| 2025-04-11 | NIH grant | 648,938 | Reporter |
| 2024-03-28 | NIH grant | 639,923 | Reporter |
| 2023-03-16 | NIH grant | 677,808 | Reporter |
| 2022-03-30 | NIH grant | 670,006 | Reporter |
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| VAI | 1 |
Organization relationships (2)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| The Center for Rheumatic Disease, Allergy, & Immunology | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Medtronic - MITG | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (51)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-23 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-04-11 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-03-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-01-14 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-08-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 51 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (65)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ALB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CDK4 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CLU | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DLD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ERBB2 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 65 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (3)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
On Scientist.com
Saint Luke's Health System is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
The Health Economics and Technology Assessment Group at Saint Luke's Mid America Heart Institute is a research group focused upon evaluating the long-term economic and quality of life implications of new therapies for vascular disease
- Website
- www.saintlukeskc.org
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Work with Mid America Heart Institute of Saint Luke's Hospital on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact Mid America Heart Institute of Saint Luke's Hospital, visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.