Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

Hospital Authority, Hong Kong

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Hospital Authority, Hong Kong as lead sponsor of 79 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 23 approved assets.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

16 0 1999 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 1 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Hospital Authority, Hong Kong: 79 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Hospital Authority, Hong Kong report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (110)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Diabetes Mellitus 8
Constipation 5
Hypertension 5
Renal Insufficiency, Chronic 5
Schizophrenia 5

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (24)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 1
2025 9
2024 5
2023 6
2022 2
2021 6
2020 10
2019 4
2018 4
2017 1

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 25 months from start to primary completion across 7 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 13 months across 10 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (6)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Aqueous Cream Vitiligo Phase 2/3 1
Ruxolitinib Cream 1.5% Vitiligo Phase 2/3 1
Empagliflozin 10 MG Inflammation Not reported 1
Empagliflozin 10 MG Critical Illness Not reported 1
Empagliflozin 10 MG Sepsis Not reported 1

Approved assets (23)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
non-renin angiotensin system blockers 1
Renin angiotensin system blockers 1
Faricimab Injection [Vabysmo] 1
Ketorolac 1
Methoxyflurane 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
86% hit target (n=7) 33% on time (n=6)

Journals published in (208)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
The New England journal of medicine 9
The Cochrane database of systematic reviews 7
Surgical endoscopy 6
International journal of nursing studies 5
Journal of advanced nursing 5

Organization relationships (6)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Co sponsors trial with 3
Hong Kong Nasopharyngeal Cancer Study Group Limited Co sponsors trial with 2
The Hong Kong Blood Cancer Foundation Co sponsors trial with 1
Fresienius Kabi HK Ltd Co sponsors trial with 1
Vigconic (International) Ltd. Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (127)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-07-16 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-09-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-08-21 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-07 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (54)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AMT Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CHP1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CHP1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CLN3 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.