Organization (Industry)
CHURCH & DWIGHT CO., INC.
ClinicalTrials.gov lists CHURCH & DWIGHT CO., INC. as lead sponsor of 33 trials. It has 16 active development programs and 2 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers CHURCH & DWIGHT CO., INC.: 33 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations. The parent company on record for CHURCH & DWIGHT CO., INC. is CHURCH & DWIGHT CO INC /DE/, which does not have its own page on this site.
Disease areas (19)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Edema | 6 |
| Erythema | 6 |
| Dental Plaque | 5 |
| Airway Obstruction | 3 |
| Dental Caries | 3 |
Showing 5 of 19 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (13)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 5 |
| 2023 | 3 |
| 2022 | 4 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2017 | 2 |
| 2016 | 5 |
Showing 10 of 13 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (16)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test Toothpaste | Dental Caries | Not reported | 2 |
| Active Comparator | Dental Caries | Not reported | 2 |
| Negative Control Toothpaste | Dental Caries | Not reported | 2 |
| Stannous Fluoride Toothpaste | Halitosis | Not reported | 1 |
| Stannous Fluoride Toothpaste | Plaque, Amyloid | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 16 active programs.
Approved assets (2)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Anusol | 1 |
| Calcium-vitamin D3 | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 71% hit target (n=7) | 86% on time (n=7) |
Journals published in (1)
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Journal of the American College of Nutrition | 1 |
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 558 | 80 | 2025-12-30 |
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| NAI | 34 |
FDA recalls (23)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Product | Classification | Initiated |
|---|---|---|
| ZICAM" MEDICATED FRUIT DROPS ELDERBERRY FLAVOR, 25-drops per bottle, Distributed by: Church & Dwight Co., Inc. Ewing, NJ 08628, NDC 10237-469-25 | Class II | 2025-10-01 |
| ZICAM COLD REMEDY MEDICATED NASAL SWABS, 20 Single-Use Swabs per carton, Distributed by Church & Dwight Co,. Inc., Ewing NJ. UPC 7 32216 30120 5 | Class I | 2025-06-06 |
| ZICAM NASAL ALLCLEAR, 20 Single-Use Swabs per carton, Distributed by Church & Dwight Co,. Inc.., Ewing NJ. UPC 7 32216 30165 6 | Class I | 2025-06-06 |
| Orajel Baby, Cooling Swabs for Teething, Each Unit 0.007 fl oz (0.22 mL), NET 0.08 FL OZ (2.6 mL) TOTAL, 12 Single-Use Swabs per carton, Manufactured for Church & Dwight Co. Inc. Ewing. NJ 08328 USA. UPC CODE 3 10310 40000 2. | Class I | 2025-06-06 |
| TheraBreath for Kids! Oral Rinse, sodium fluoride 0.05% (0.02% w/v fluoride ion), 16 fl. oz. 473 mL bottles, Strawberry Splash, UPC 6 97029 70000 6, manufactured for Church & Dwight Co, Inc., Ewing, NJ 08628 | Class I | 2023-09-08 |
Showing 5 of 23 recalls.
FDA import refusals (1)
| Refused import lines | Latest refusal |
|---|---|
| 30 | 2026-08-14 |
Manufacturing and distribution sites (4)
Shown in this order: severity rank then name.
| Facility | Location | Regulators | Member organization |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHURCH & DWIGHT CO., INC. | PRINCETON, US | FDA | |
| Church & Dwight Co., Inc. | Old Fort, US | FDA, Health Canada | |
| Church & Dwight Co., Inc. | Lakewood, US | FDA | |
| Church & Dwight Co., Inc. | Green River, US | FDA, Health Canada |
Latest dated events (679)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-14 | FDA import refusal | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
| 2026-07-10 | FDA import refusal | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
| 2026-04-14 | FDA inspection | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
| 2025-12-30 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
| 2025-12-23 | Patent granted | Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO) |
Showing 5 of 679 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (28)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CREBBP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| HP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| PAG1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| RBM17 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| RBM17 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 28 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.