Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Northern State Medical University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Northern State Medical University as lead sponsor of 23 trials. It has 16 active development programs and 5 approved assets.

RU Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

4 0 2004 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Northern State Medical University: 23 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Northern State Medical University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (26)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Respiratory Distress Syndrome 3
Accidental Injuries 2
Brain Injuries 2
Cognitive Dysfunction 2
Coronary Artery Disease 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (14)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2022 1
2021 1
2020 1
2018 1
2017 1
2016 1
2015 4
2014 1
2012 3
2011 2

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 23 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (16)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Bacteriophage Brain Injuries Not reported 1
Bacteriophage Encephalitis Not reported 1
Bacteriophage Meningitis Not reported 1
Bacteriophage Pancreatitis Not reported 1
Bacteriophage Accidental Injuries Not reported 1

Approved assets (5)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Nitric Oxide 1
Methylene Blue 1
SEVOFLURANE 1
Chlorhexidine Gluconate 1
PROPOFOL 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
60% hit target (n=5) 100% on time (n=5)

Journals published in (12)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Acta anaesthesiologica Scandinavica 2
BMC anesthesiology 1
BMC family practice 1
BMC public health 1
British journal of anaesthesia 1

Organization relationships (1)

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Helse Nord Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (26)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2022-03-12 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2021-03-20 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2020-01-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2018-02-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2017-09-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (43)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
REN 3
ALB 2
CRP 2
GPT 2
IL10 2

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarker capability evidence.