Organization (Nonprofit)
Baim Institute for Clinical Research
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Baim Institute for Clinical Research as lead sponsor of 10 trials. It has 10 active development programs and 3 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
This page covers Baim Institute for Clinical Research: 10 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (32)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Coronary Disease | 11 |
| Coronary Artery Disease | 10 |
| Asthma | 3 |
| Coronary Stenosis | 3 |
| Heart Failure | 3 |
Showing 5 of 32 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (17)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2017 | 2 |
| 2015 | 3 |
| 2014 | 1 |
| 2012 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 17 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 10 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (10)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Comparator: empa 10 plus spironolactone | Heart Failure | Phase 2 | 1 |
| empa plus vica | Heart Failure | Phase 2 | 1 |
| Biomarker Testing | Chest Pain | Not reported | 1 |
| Biomarker Testing | Coronary Artery Disease | Not reported | 1 |
| Biomarker Testing | Coronary Disease | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 active programs.
Approved assets (3)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Clopidogrel & Aspirin, Prasugrel & Aspirin | 1 |
| Uninterrupted apixaban | 1 |
| Interrupted apixaban | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 1 of 1 hit target (n=1) | 0 of 1 on time (n=1) |
Journals published in (38)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Circulation. Cardiovascular interventions | 7 |
| The New England journal of medicine | 7 |
| American heart journal | 5 |
| Catheterization and cardiovascular interventions : official journal of the Society for Cardiac Angiography & Interventions | 5 |
| Journal of the American College of Cardiology | 5 |
Showing 5 of 38 journals.
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| NAI | 1 |
Organization relationships (1)
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Imperial College London | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (32)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-03 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-05-29 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2023-12-31 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 32 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (47)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| DLD | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| LAD1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| NPPB | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| NPPB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| SLC5A2 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 47 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (70)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 70 biomarkers.
On Scientist.com
Baim Institute for Clinical Research is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
Service areas
Harvard Clinical Research Institute offers clinical research services including biostatistics, data management, project management, trial design, and ECG analysis services.
- Website
- www.hcri.harvard.edu
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Work with Harvard Clinical Research Institute on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact Harvard Clinical Research Institute, visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.