Organization (Other)
Aarhus University Hospital Skejby
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Aarhus University Hospital Skejby as lead sponsor of 60 trials. It has 10 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Aarhus University Hospital Skejby: 60 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (88)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Coronary Disease | 25 |
| Coronary Artery Disease | 19 |
| Pain | 10 |
| Myocardial Infarction | 9 |
| Angina Pectoris | 8 |
Showing 5 of 88 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (25)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 5 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 4 |
| 2019 | 6 |
| 2018 | 4 |
| 2017 | 4 |
| 2016 | 4 |
Showing 10 of 25 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (10)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| ORSIRO | Angina Pectoris | Not reported | 1 |
| ORSIRO | Chest Pain | Not reported | 1 |
| ORSIRO | Coronary Disease | Not reported | 1 |
| ORSIRO | Myocardial Infarction | Not reported | 1 |
| ORSIRO | Pain | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 active programs.
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| METFORMIN | 2 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 60% hit target (n=15) | 35% on time (n=17) |
Journals published in (124)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Journal of the American College of Cardiology | 13 |
| American heart journal | 11 |
| Circulation | 11 |
| European journal of cardio-thoracic surgery : official journal of the European Association for Cardio-thoracic Surgery | 8 |
| The New England journal of medicine | 8 |
Showing 5 of 124 journals.
Organization relationships (4)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Kjeld Schmiegelow | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Esbjerg Hospital - University Hospital of Southern Denmark | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| The Research Council for Health and Disease, Denmark | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Nordsjaellands Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (98)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-05-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-11-26 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-11-23 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 98 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (48)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CD4 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DLD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DLD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DLD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DLD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 48 evidence rows.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.